We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The inn was peaceful and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the inn, and it was a relaxing time. We stayed in the Garden Room which had its own outdoor hot tub. Everything was very neat and clean. We enjoyed walking around the lake, sitting and watching the birds, and having the pool all to ourselves. Joseph, who served breakfast both days was very attentive, and Mary straightened our room while we were at breakfast. Next time we visit we will not come on a Sunday or Monday, as Excelsior Springs has many shops and restaurants that are not open early in the week. All the people we met were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary at the Inn on Crescent Lake! The room, pool-- all the property and all of the accommodations-- were excellent. It is obvious Beverly and her husband have poured their heart and soul into making this a five star place to stay! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: The Pool House Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3solas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed 1 night to celebrate our anniversary, and the experience was wonderful! Our room was very private, nicely decorated and furnished, very clean. The chocolate covered strawberries and dozen roses were a fabulous extra we endulged in and were well worth it! Beverly, the owner, is amazing, very helpful, tends to every detail, and leaves the mansion to the privacy of it's guests. We never heard or saw any staff but they had to be there because the mansion was beautiful, well stocked, and perfect! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! I would highly recommend this place for any weekend get-away, special occasion, or just for fun trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

What a beautiful Inn from the gorgeous rooms to the gourmet breakfast to the pool. Beverly is so sweet too! We will definitely go back and it's so close to our home. We enjoyed a couple of good meals in town. Visit the little town Saturday because there isn't much open on Sunday. If you are driving from afar, be sure and drive into the Country Club Plaza and do some Kansas City things.

Room Tip: The Stripe room was lovely but I'm sure they all are. We plan to get one with a jacuzzi next vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I had been searching for a b and b with a pool and found Inn on Crescent Lake. Really glad I did! Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the pool...aaah! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanabanana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for two days midweek in 105+ temps, didn't matter, the place was terrific. The grounds are beautiful, the pool was refreshing, the morning breakfasts were divine. If you are expecting to be waited on hand and foot then this is not the place for you. If you want to have a wonderful breakfast, relax, and rejuvinate without any interruptions, then this is the place for you. We plan on returning again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Beautiful estate setting. Room would pass any white glove test. Breakfast was quite delicious. Beverly was a wonderful hostess. We took a morning walk around the lake and saw a doe and her fawn. Very relaxing. Our only regret is that we forgot our swim suits and were unable to enjoy the large pool. Will definitely recommend to our friends and plan to return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Address: 1261 Saint Louis Ave, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-2938
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range: £102 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most romantic getaway in the Kansas City area, this stately and historic bed and breakfast is located in Excelsior Springs, MO, a mere 30 minutes from downtown Kansas City. Our inn offers the perfect setting for weddings, corporate retreats, family reunions, honeymoons, staycations, and other events. The Inn on Crescent Lake offers many options to each guest, but we are certain that everyone who comes will enjoy the opportunity to rest, relax, and rejuvenate. Enjoy the great outdoors at the Inn while sunbathing beside our full-size in-ground pool or soaking in our seven-person hot tub. Get close to nature by fishing our four-acre lake or cruising the water in our paddle boats, bass fishing boat, or rowboat. We also offer a walking trail, where you may encounter some of the area wildlife, including deer, raccoons, and a variety of birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing