We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway for hubby and I”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Lawson, Missouri
1 review
“Getaway for hubby and I”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Room was totally beautiful. Quiet, everything we needed.....would totally recommend and come back!! Watched wild turkey while at breakfast. Slept like a baby. Was able to watch movies from the collection downstairs......totally beautiful place and 10 minutes from our house!!

Room Tip: If u want the best room, totally choose the ballroom, however it is a bit of a jaunt upstairs to top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranchdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    42
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
588
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and came here to get away and renew. Beverly is remarkable and her Inn is amazing. Just. 40 minutes away from Kansas City, you really feel you have escaped.

The food is fantastic, the bed was really comfortable (we stayed in the Paris Room ). We watched two movies in our room from their collection and enjoyed some wine in their living room.

The grounds are beautiful. We took one of their paddle boats on their lake (which is really a creek/pond) and walked to "kissing point."

Great place and we will be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoonerMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just stayed at the Cresent Lake Inn and I can't say enough about how great and memorable our stay was. Beverly was amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, and was helpful in pointing out things to do in the area! We stayed in the Tuscany Suite <--------Definitely highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Tuscany Suite is very secluded and by the hot tub and pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As a 26th wedding anniversary surprise for my wife, I chose the Inn on Crescent Lake, seeking an easy yet romantic getaway near Kansas City. The Inn is a great, peaceful, private, very nicely kept gem just 30 minutes northeast of Kansas City. Beverly & Craig have styled a true B&B experience without being intrusive nor absent -- there when you need assistance, and out of sight when you prefer privacy. For a romantic day or two, the Inn offers a unique setting, pretty lake (with lots of catchable/release fish), little boats that are just right for the lake, a beautiful outdoor pool, large hot tub, massage service, and an easily accessible and level forested walking trail. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Warm cookies and soft drinks await when you arrive; French wines from the family estate in France are for sale (and quite affordable). Beverly recommends the Ventana Cafe in downtown Excelsior Springs for dinner. Follow her advice! It is easy to get to, presents a casual setting with excellent food, and live piano music on weekend evenings. Try the homemade lasagna (it's a mountain!). The Inn offers several "extras"; we recommend the home dipped chocolate strawberries which my wife devoured. We chose the Inn to have a special, quiet and memorable experience and were fulfilled in every way. We will return for some yet to be determined future special occasion.

Room Tip: The Paris Room is recently renovated, and reflects Beverly's love for all things French. The bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the inn. The grounds are beautiful; especially with the fall color. The house is historic and quaint. We enjoyed our weekend away at crescent lake. The ballroom was comfortable and quiet. It had nice seating areas and was spacious suite. Very relaxing. The paddle boat ride on the property lake was fun too. Excelsior springs is a cute older town and close enough to downtown Kansas City we were able to enjoy restaurants in the city as well. Definitely recommend for a relaxing weekend away for couples.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Inn on Crescent Lake. We stayed in the Garden Room, which has its own hot tub just outside the sitting room. I got the anniversary package with flowers, champagne, and chocolate-covered strawberries. The service was great. We bought a bottle of wine, and it was quite good. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 411Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, mo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in the Garden Room for one night and really enjoyed our visit. We especially liked the privacy of this room including the private hot tub on our fenced-in deck. Beverly, the owner was an excellent host and the breakfast was fantastic. There is much to do, although the weather and limited time there prevented us from doing much outdoors. We will definitely come back again for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Garden room great for quietness and privacy including hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
722 reviews
22.9 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
24.4 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 109 in Kansas City
2,184 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 Saint Louis Ave, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-2938
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing