We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed the night here recently and was pleasantly surprised. The place was spotless! The room was clean and the pool and hot tub were pristine! Be sure you bring your suit when you stay here. The beds were comfy and the pillows were just right. Usually, hotel pillows are like large rocks, but these were just right. Everything was clean, clean, clean! The staff was friendly and helpful and wanted everything to be perfect for us. We enjoyed the comlimentary internet and the business center used up to date technology and was easily accessible. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. If you have to be away from home, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for such an amazing review. I'm happy to hear that you were able to experience our Hamptonality first hand. Our team works very hard to keep this hotel immaculate and it's good to hear that you noticed! As always Kathryn, it is a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We travel to this area at least once a year. Of all the hotels choices in this area, this is by far our favorite. The complimentary breakfast was good and we frequented the pool area a few times as well. The location of the hotel allows easy access to almost any place around. If you are traveling to this area, this one definitely gets our recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 400bryanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Hello Bryan,

Thank you for such an amazing review! We loved having you here and we cannot wait to see you again. I hope you have an excellent day, Bryan.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've stayed here twice in the past few weeks. The service has been consistently friendly and interested in guest satisfaction. Breakfast was warm, fresh and delicious both days with nice variety. Rooms clean, fresh, well provided and quiet. And the location is convenient right off 67 & 32. Great stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to let front desk know what you want (ie high floor away from elevator) and they do their be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemulroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear jemulroy,

As always, it is a pleasure having you here. We have loved getting to know you over the past few weeks! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed the night here after spending the day at Johnson Shut-Ins. Very nice motel. Must be fairly new. The front desk staff was very nice greeting us and asking if we needed anything each time we walked by the front desk.
We had a room on the first floor that was on the opposite end of the building from the front desk. It was spacious and very clean. Was also very quiet,
The pool area and hot tub were a great place to relax at the end of the day.
Breakfast was a nice selection of hot food, cereal and pastries. Very friendly woman was working to keep everything stocked as well as walking around greeting guests at tables asking is she could help with anything. I really enjoyed that they have coffee available in the dining area throughout the day.
Great facility that is well maintained. Just off the highway, easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello Talera,

I wanted to thank you for all of your kind words- they are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our stay here was just slightly below average for a Hampton Inn stay. Our only complaint was that the Hot Tub was over chlorinated, I believe. Minor bathroom grout issues also and some lamination damage to the bottom of the bathroom door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Great_Dane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Great Dane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your time and feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the condition of the Jacuzzi; I will have the spa checked to be sure it is within the recommended guidelines. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While recently spending the weekend visting wineries in southeast Missouri, we had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn - Farmington. What a wonderful place to stay. I found this hotel very clean, quite and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and provided us with information about the Farmington area. The breakfast staff provided excellent service as they kept the area clean and well stocked with food and drink. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for such a delightful review. It brings a smile to my face to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We really look forward to seeing you again!
.
Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was a very typical Hampton Inn, lots of pillows and soft comforter on the bed. We weren't in the room much, just to sleep. Seems newer but $50 more a night then the closest competitor. Breakfast was the usual yuck. All starch and fruit that has been mixed together for days. If it weren't for the yogurt and banana, there would be very little to eat. Why can't they put cottage cheese out for those that don't eat all those carbs? Still wondering if this is the most reasonable chain????

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lanzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello lanzie99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have some very good news for you! Our Hampton Inn is currently undergoing a complete breakfast makeover! With the new breakfast you can expect more fresh fruit options, and foods that are tailored towards a low carb diet. Don’t worry though- the bananas and yogurts are here to stay. I appreciate the honesty, Lanzie99. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
1.4 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge and Golf Club
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
86 reviews
16.4 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Farmington

Address: 850 Valley Creek Dr, Farmington, MO 63640-1969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Farmington hotel you will experience our Southern Missouri hospitality and down home feel in our relaxing, well-appointed guest room accommodations. The Hampton Inn located near several wineries, historic sites and as well shopping centers.You will feel at home with amenities such as our fitness room, free in-room internet and 24 hour business center. Start each day of your stay at our Farmington, MO hotel with our free hot breakfast or grab one of Hampton’s On the Run Breakfast to Go Bags as you head out. Book your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing