We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”
Review of Casa Sol

Casa Sol
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I have eaten here many times. The food and service are always very good. Their chips are light and crisp and the salsa is just right.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairpaducah1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, but not much of it”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The burritos were fantastic but they were so small, not what I'm used to getting from similar restaurants. Also, we order "carry-out" but received no eating utensils. But the chips...WOW! Those were awesome

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best Mexican food”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

I have a job going in Farmington. We eat here twice a week everyone on the job sight loves this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paintbucket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is in the "Factory" at Farmington. I enjoyed the walk around the Factory. History and shops etc.
As far as the food, it is handy if you are visiting the factory and not bad. Pretty much what is served for Mexican in small town America. everywhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place will keep you comming back again and again.”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Get two Taco Azada and Two Taco Pastor and a Bean and Cheese Burrito. The best and cheapest meal around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joemcmillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Sol also viewed

 

Been to Casa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing