We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelli W.”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #5 of 93 Restaurants in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kelli W.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

As always the food was wonderful! Our waitress Kelli had so much personality and was so friendly we would ask to be seated with her again. She went above what was necessary to make our experience pleasant!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    54
    14
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As always worth the value”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have to say that eating at Cracker Barrel is consistent throughout the country. Service at this location was what you would expect from a family friendly restaurant. A pleasure as always.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadTravelerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkwood, mo
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Satisfied a craving”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I always start with a root beer float. I love how they give you a generous amount if quality ice cream in a frosted mug, then give you the whole bottle if root beer so it will last you the whole meal if you plan it right. Part of the new healthy menu, on page three of the menu, has a delightful pecan encrusted grilled catfish with apricot marmalade spread on top. It is as tasty as any fish dish I have had in an expensive restaurant, and i love the baked sweet potato side. My husband tried the Sunday special, home-style chicken, and declared it delicious. My only complaint is the frequent 20 minute wait for a table. The servers were great. Spa manager checked in with us to see if we were satisfied. I liked that the server offered me a glass of water halfway through my meal even though I didn't think to ask for it. Very thoughtful and appreciated.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Good v is v adj keys good, people very pleasant, but service in the restaurant a lot yo br desired. As i say v pleasant ordered a salad, waitress dissipated for 10 to 15 minutes, brought all.my food salad, entree, side dishes with no apology, oh well no tip for her

Helpful?
Thank woodbadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, AR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing service for an unexpected bus load of 50!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

8/30/13 While on a Diamond Bus Tour we ate Dinner at Cracker Barrel in Fenton, Mo.

This Cracker Barrel was not on our itinerary. We arrived with a bus load of 50 people quite unexpectedly. Our Tour Director called them just minutes prior to our arrival.

Our tables were ready when we arrived and the staff handled the unexpected invasion brilliantly. We had excellent service and the food arrived quickly and was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skk1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing