We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Kelso, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place.Great Value”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have just returned from staying here.This is a great hotel.All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accomadate us.Would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    56
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
33
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year too. Then it was smelly, smoky, and seemed a bit unsafe. This time we were some what pleased that it had changed. Gone are the smokers. I believe they allow dogs but we asked for and got a room set aside for non-pet owners The room was clean with no smells. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft, not too hard, but just right :) We do not like the parking lot (too dark towards the rear of the property), perhaps better lighting would help, however, we have not had a problem, and don't know of any problems. I will stay here again as long as it remains clean and smell free.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I have paid more at the Motel 6 than I did staying at this hotel. Pet friendly. Travel with our dog and they did not charge extra for the dog. The rate was very reasonable. Nice breakfast was included. Very clean and beds were comfortable. Convenient to the interstate. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52FunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We requested non smoking room. When we arrived the room smelled like cigaretts, we asked for room freshener, was given a bottle of cleaner that smelled nice. Every time the hest came on it smelled like an ashtray all over again. It gave me a migraine!!! We could not change rooms as there were no non-smoking rooms available. Breakfast was okay. I have stayed in worse rooms, but I won't stay here again if given a choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribeJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here with 3 kids and had a great time , the rooms were clean , comfy and spacious. The pool was clean and the breakfast was on par with top notch chains. All in all if you want a place to stay that is nice and wont break the bank this is it

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubenumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We chose this hotel after having checked the reviews in this site and because its location was near to our relatives' place. Unfortunately, it was a mistake.
Upon arrival, they gave us a room that happenned to some failure in its 1970's A/C system which made it screech loud enough to prevent us from sleeping. Hence, we told the front desk clerk and were sent to another room. It was late at night so we only tried the A/C to make sure it wouldn't make loud noises, which it didn't. However, even though the rooms we were in were supposed to be for non-smokers, the four nights we spent there felt as if we were trapped in a smoking-cage. Cigarrette smoke could be smelled from the A/C (it seems they didn't clean the ventilation system), the carpets, the sheets and bed covers. The bathroom was especially annoying.We felt very uncomfortable from the beginning and corridors smelled of cigarrette smoke as well. I even ran into people smoking within the hotel corridors at some point.
The hotel is also understaffed, which partially explains why they fail to keep its premises clean and working properly.
One morning, housekeeping came in at 8AM and we politely asked the cleaning person to come back later. She never did (that is, we found out when we came back at night).
Also, the breakfast room was always a pigsty, with stained chairs and rests of food on the floors, as if nobody cleaned up after breakfast.
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the little staff working on it was very kind, even though they were unable to properly satisfy our requests.
I'm pretty sure the positive reviews this hotel has were written by chain smokers or people who suffer from Anosmia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arilaneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thanks for the feedback, we always strive to get better and your feedback will help us improve. We will address each concern to the best of our abilities and sincerely hope you will give us another chance on your next trip. Thanks for staying with us and providing us such important feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My Employer books all of our rooms through CLC so our choice is limited were we stay. I found the property to be a bit dated but clean. I have to say I found the retro feel of the room kinda nice. everything is in good repair and the beds were comfy. Much better then most of the pooper 8s we stay in. If you are looking for a cheap place to rest your head this is it. Wi Fi worked very well enough speed to watch net flix and talk on my majic jack.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1100 S Highway Dr, Fenton, MO 63026-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton is 20 minutes south of downtown St. Louis, conveniently located near I-270 and I-44. Guests can relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy free expanded continental breakfast and free wifi. Spend the day at nearby attractions Six Flags St. Louis and Busch Soccer Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis Hotel Fenton
Pear Tree Hotel Fenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing