We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
57
69
40
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
69
40
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealparking lotroom was cleandenny sgreat bargainshower gel dispensersix flagsa lot of noisekrispy kremecracker barrelquick checkfridge and microwavedrury innblow dryerthe air conditioningnothing fancyoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed with a friend while we were in St. Louis for the night. The carpet in our room had some stains on it but otherwise the room was clean. The bathroom was spotless. Plenty of towels. Loved the shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower.

There was a free continental breakfast and it was better than I expected. Make your own fresh waffles! Donuts, muffins, bagels, dry cereal and oatmeal. Get there early though because breakfast ends around 9:30.

Pool is clean and the water was warm like bath water.

Denny's on one side of the hotel and Sonic on the other side.

Decent budget motel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us a such a valuable feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel but will get the carpets attended to immediately. We appreciate you helping us to be the best hotel we can be for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We travel with our tiny toy poodle and I love that Drury Inns are pet-friendly hotels -- this is always our hotel of choice in Fenton! It's a bit outdated in terms of decor, but who cares? It's clean, relatively cheap, and still offers smoking rooms-- a home run!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tressalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just a quick stay outside St. Louis for a night. Decent location, all the little extras, free wifi, parking, breakfast, nothing fancy but a good nights rest for a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean... No fridge, no microwave and the front desk lady at night has an attitude... The doors are thin so you get the pleasure of hearing everything in the hallway! For the price of the room per night, there is no reason to stay hear at this price!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whattodonoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback, We truly regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations but rest assured your feedback will help up us to improve our product and service. Please consider giving us another chance in the future. As always, we truly appreciate you staying with us.

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for one night and the room just seemed grimy. Beware of the parking lot if you are towing a vehicle; don't drive up to the front of the hotel, there are large spots around back. We had an awful experience with the signs saying saying not to drive in the lot being too late and illegally parked cars at the Denny's complicating our turning around the moving truck.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furnace_Hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. As a hotel team we truly appreciate when our guests take the time to provide us such valuable feedback. Please rest assured we will use your input as we strive to always improve our guests' experience. Thanks for staying with us and we all hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews