We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again.... comfortable in staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back again.... comfortable in staying here.”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stay at this particular Pear Tree Inn once or twice a year, and I keep coming back.

The rooms are clean (although they are a little small by today's standards), the mattresses are excellent, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is a good value for the dollar. In its price range, it is the best value for the money in this area. The breakfast is a little skimpy when compared to some of the others (continental + make your own waffles), but with a Krispy Kreme donut store within walking distance, that isn't an issue for me.

There are never any surprises when I stay here... and that is a *very good* thing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    59
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
67
33
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We took a fall vacation with our two kids 20 years ago, and stayed at this Pear Tree Inn. It was great then, and we were all young and didn't care as much about accommodations back then. It was then that we discovered Krispy Kreme, and found them all along our vacation route.

So we were nostalgic when my wife and mother in law decided to stay in this Inn again.

Times have changed. Smoking/Non Smoking was not an issue back then, but things have changed. I do not smoke, and don't mind if people do. But not in the NO SMOKING hotel room. We didn't smell it when we first arrived. The front desk person was more than helpful in getting us checked in. We found one of several places to eat in the area, and turned in.

The walls were thin, so hearing muffled voices at times was common throughout the night. And the cigarette aroma was prevalent in the room. I don't know how it happened, but in the hallway, one of the H/VAC vents was pouring cold air into the hall, filled with the aroma of cigarettes.

Dogs are allowed, although it was not an issue. I felt sorry for the young man who had more trouble dragging his kennel in through a side door and onto the elevator, than he had with his dog.

Pear Tree Inn is not what it used to be. Of course, the world was different 20 years ago. But stay there. It's a good deal for a one night stop along the way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Room clean and pleasant & bed comfortable. Staff outstanding. As husband (who is on crutches) & I were unloading two different employees at separate times, offered to help us. This happened again at departure. Upon discovering a nail in my tire, I asked the front desk for directions to Sears Auto. Sarah called around to find the closest open Sears, called them to ask if they could take us and gave us the address, writing out the directions. Also told us where to find a station with an air hose to fill tire prior to going for repairs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, and hallways...no stains on carpets in hallway or rooms. Clean bathrooms, ample towels...decent breakfast selection. Entrance is a little tricky but worth the effort. No flat screen tv, but tv was ok for our short stay.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Riverside
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bigger than expected room. Good continental breakfast and a safe and secure location right off the expessway. Parking lot was lit and spacious. Several restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Prepare. Research hotels in the area you are visiting. Compare price. Factor in what venues you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at the Pear Tree Inn during a long family road trip recently and were disappointed with the cleanliness and mixed service received. While we were obviously willing to forego the amenities of a pricier hotel, cleanliness is a basic requirement and the Pear Tree fell short due to dingy rooms and hallways and multiple stains on carpet and beds. Service was very mixed... with the night desk clerk giving the feeling that we were all in immediate danger from the next person buzzing to be let in the lobby door, but solid service from the desk clerk and staff member running the continental breakfast the next morning. We will not be returning to the Pear Tree on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have installed new carpet in many of the rooms and have also attended to the carpet in the hallways to brighten up the appearance. Regarding the team, while we do stress the importance of security, we do need to present this is in a warm way. Your feedback has helped us get better. Thank you very much. The entire hotel team sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to impress. Thank you for staying with us.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed with a friend while we were in St. Louis for the night. The carpet in our room had some stains on it but otherwise the room was clean. The bathroom was spotless. Plenty of towels. Loved the shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower.

There was a free continental breakfast and it was better than I expected. Make your own fresh waffles! Donuts, muffins, bagels, dry cereal and oatmeal. Get there early though because breakfast ends around 9:30.

Pool is clean and the water was warm like bath water.

Denny's on one side of the hotel and Sonic on the other side.

Decent budget motel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to provide us a such a valuable feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel but will get the carpets attended to immediately. We appreciate you helping us to be the best hotel we can be for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
3.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1100 S Highway Dr, Fenton, MO 63026-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton is 20 minutes south of downtown St. Louis, conveniently located near I-270 and I-44. Guests can relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy free expanded continental breakfast and free wifi. Spend the day at nearby attractions Six Flags St. Louis and Busch Soccer Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis Hotel Fenton
Pear Tree Hotel Fenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing