We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
57
69
40
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
69
40
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealparking lotroom was cleandenny sgreat bargainshower gel dispensersix flagsa lot of noisekrispy kremecracker barrelquick checkfridge and microwavedrury innblow dryerthe air conditioningnothing fancyoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I found Pear Treee In and Drury Inn through one of the booking agencies. Pear Tree Inn was a little more reasonable price, so I selected this inn. It seems to me, two inns are the same company. If I am more richer guy, I may choose Drury Inn. Well, however, it was enough clean, comfortable and friendly inn as the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abraham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights and found the location and the price to fit what we wanted. Rooms and Hotel were clean and the maids where very nice. We visited a few colleges for my daugther and did some fun things as well. This location is perfect for all of the local things like Grants Farm, Zoo, Science Center, Ted Drewes, Six Flags, Art Museum ect... We didnt spend much time at the hotel. This is a basic hotel and if you are looking for more than spend more at a different location. I would stay there again. Breakfast was ok. Kids loved the waffles. Again consider what you paid. Dennys is next door or Cracker Barrell is down the street a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cubsfan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were going to a ball game in St. Louis and needed a place to sleep. This place was adequate to meet our needs. Our room was very clean and everything was in working order. The bed slept decent, but the breakfast was not that great. We had stayed at the Pear Tree Inn at the airport on a previous stay, and the breakfast was much better there. If you need a place to stay that is close to attractions in St. Louis, this will probably work for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Pear Tree in Arnold and then switch to the Pear Tree in Fenton, big mistake! These hotels are like night and day. Both hotels were clean, both had nice pools that were clean and fun, but that's about the only good comparisons to both. The employees at Fenton were not nearly as nice or friendly as the ones at Arnold, the Fenton location did not have a laundry room like the Arnold location. Our room in the Fenton location had a 70's type telephone in it, not a big deal just don't understand why they can't update the telephones. The nightly snacks at Fenton included popcorn, lemonade and coffee; at Arnold you get popcorn, soda, coffee, chips, pretzels and salsa. Breakfast at Arnold had a huge selection of food and was fully stocked every morning for us, at Fenton there was hardly any food out and the selection was not as big. There were 2 donuts out and one of them had mold on it, my son got a bowl of cereal and told me to taste it, it has a weird taste to it, I don't know if it was old or what. We paid the same amount at both hotels but got less for our money at the Fenton Pear Tree. Bottom line, I would recommend driving a few extra minutes to stay at the Pear Tree in Arnold, which is located right off the freeway. You will get way more for your money and better service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosefamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Price was good, the hotel was not anything special. Booked online for the rate.

Overall staff was helpful. Had problems with room key, apparently the door lock batteries have to be changed in order to work properly.

Pool was clean and enjoyable. Nice size, room for adults and kids to play without being right on top of each other.

Lobby closed at 10 PM, good for the guests in the rooms close to the front. Not good for visiting with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews