We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed one night the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms where clean, and one thing you really don't read in reviews is water pressure which mean alot to me, and yes the shower had plenty of pressure. I would suggest to go out for breakfast though, my experience was after taking a bite of my breakfast only to follow up with a big drank of spoiled milk. But it happens should have check before I took a drank. Other than that our experience was nothing but great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Markwarr,

Thank you for the survey of the hotel. It is good to hear that we were able to meet your needs. I do apologize for the spoiled milk. Our staff makes a great effort to ensure that we have everything in order but it seems we need to train on this item.

Allen S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    59
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
52
53
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Check in and check service was professional and quick. Note, no AAA or AARP discount unless you use the Internet to book your room. We picked them out of the AAA book and arrived without a reservation. Sad no discount.

Condition of hotel was very good, modern, and clean. Beds were good and you get two pillows; hard and soft. Good parking, well lit.

Room AC was not that good. Had a hard time keeping the room around 70 degrees. It was either too warm or too cold. My only real complaint. We did not sleep well and I attribute it to the room temperature.

The TV was good and they use Charter. But the TV comes on in analog mode and using the analog channels. If you pay attention and hit the enter button when the dialog box is telling you what show your watching, the set switches to the high definition channels.

Bathroom size is adequate in size but not big. The shower was terrific. No problem with hot water. Excellent water flow from the toilet.

The complimentary breakfast selection is excellent. Three or four hot items and you can make your own pancakes. Good selection of other items and the orange juice is not diluted.

I would return again but only if I booked online to get my AAA discount.

Room Tip: They have chocolate cookies for check-ins near 5pm. They have a breakfast to go bag for the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Delmar,

Thank you for staying with our hotel. We appreciate all the wonderful compliments and look forward to your next visit. I did check the AAA discount and it is open in our system but not on everyday so it is definitely a good idea to book the rate online or in advance. Also, we will be adding wall thermostats to the rooms in the next upgrade. That should help in the consistent temperature.

Have a great summer and we'll see you on the next trip.

ALlen S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right off interstate 44. Not that easy to get to, but worth the effort. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower spray was wonderful.

Breakfast the next day was better than good. And the wait staff was very attentive. An interesting feature is that the hotel offers a breakfast to go bag. Nice touch.

My only complaint is that the walls are thin. We must have had some little ones running around all night because the pounding of little feet make it difficult to fall asleep.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spajnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that those little feet going throughout the hotel can be heard in the halls and room by room. We will try and react to it quickly as soon as it is reported to us. As close as we are to Six Flags and the Zoo, we expect many children all season and we are happy to work with all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

When we checked in it seemed ok...until we got to our room. It smelled like a zoo when we opened the door and then, it was the wrong room, not what we reserved. They had nothing else available except offering us a roll away bed for the kids. We left and went to best western at Kirkwood which was great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Occasiontraveler1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your response. Our staff will look into the problem that you found with the room. We will integrate this quality issue into our weekly training with our housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a smaller hotel that seems to show it's wear around the edges. The carpet needs to be replaced in the rooms. The toilet took several times to flush a piece of toilet paper. My husband said it's just an older style that takes more water to flush. The water leaked all the way to the carpet from the bathroom. We figure there is a lot of mold under the carpet. The pool is very small and my husband saw poop at the bottom of the pool.

The breakfast in the morning was good, BUT they were very overwhelmed with the amount of people eating this specific morning, and the front desk person was running back and forth trying to help stock food. The food was never fully refilled, and we could see where they were trying to warm up food in a microwave as fast as they could. My child never got bacon because they didn't refill it. They do serve chobani yogurt! I also noticed they have soy milk as an alternative to regular milk.

The beds were very comfortable!

Overall, this is a smaller, older, Holiday Inn Express. If they would do a major renovation, I would probably stay again. Everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromIowa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Iowa Traveler,

Thank you for the survey on our hotel. This really doesn't sound like us, though. Our toilets are pressure assist models that have a great amount of force that push the volume. We haven't had an "accident" in the pool, as we would need to then take the pool down for 24 hrs to chlorine shock it for health reasons. These items are possible to happen and if so we apologize but they are uncommon.
I know that with the spread on the breakfast bar and the limited 35 seating at a time, people do attack that area pretty hard if they all come down at the same times. I apologize for any wait time. We do our best to keep up with amount of people that visit.

We would love to see you again so that you might have a more consistent experience but if not there are many other IHG properties in the St. Louis market, to try.

ALlen S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordland, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an older/smaller hotel that has been remodeled. I found it clean id a little dated. The breakfast good with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, cinnamon rolls, fruit, oatmeal and pancakes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent survey about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit in St. Louis.

ALlen S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I reserved 3 rooms for a conference being held in St. Louis. The conference was cancelled and 2 days later I tried to cancel the rooms. I was able to cancel 1 of the rooms, but was told the other 2 were non refundable, although the reservations were for almost 2 weeks out. I spoke to Allen Schneider the GM and he would not assist. He instead, referred me to "corporate" who was merely a call center that had no authority over the situation. He lied to them and said he followed up with me, which he did not. All of this hassle - just to cancel rooms. I will now have to take this up with the credit card company- and I will win. Save yourself the hassle and stay at the Drury Inn in Fenton with comparable prices and a 6pm cancellatioon policy. You will be much more pleased!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Carrie H,

Thank you for contact the hotel on your reservations. You are correct that the hotel does not issue refunds or cancellations when the policy to book the reservations is that they are non-refundable or cancellable. We do take efforts to cancel these rooms for situations beyond your control, i.e. bereavements, inclement weather, health issues, or major family concerns. If schedules may not accommodate accepting certain policies then they should not be booked.

We are sorry that you did not understand the policy or that there was no exception in your case.

ALlen S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026-1925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing