We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for a family trip to St. Louis. The location was perfect. It was no more than 15 minutes away from everything we had planned (the Arch, the zoo, the Magic House to name a few) and just a few minutes away from a shopping area with tons of restaurants and stores. The room was very clean. The lobby and breakfast area were kept nice, and the breakfast was really good. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive and honest feedback! I am so glad to hear that you and your family had such a great stay with us! Please come back and see us so we can take care of you all again!

Have a wonderful week!
Sincerely,
Kelly Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    63
    46
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
42
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a decent hotel in a business park setting. I've stayed here numerous times and would stay again--the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful (which makes me want to give this place 4 stars). The breakfast generally isn't very good (which confirms my 3 stars). The prices generally are good. In the summer, you typically will find families with kids staying here (that's neither good nor bad).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor (the top floor) to avoid "ceiling" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AverageGuy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment in regards to your most recent stay with us. I truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding the services received at our hotel. I apologize that our new breakfast did not meet your expectations; we are thankful to now be offering a hot breakfast! I certainly hope, the next time your travels bring to our neck of the woods, that you allow us the opportunity to take care of you again!

Sincerely,
Kelly Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed for two night while attending meetings across the parking lot at UniGroup. The check in was smooth and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. It was great that the wifi was free and I had no issues accessing it. I had an issue with a charging cord for my Iphone, the front desk attendant (Denise?) was kind of enough to allow me to use hers. Unfortunately it wasn't compatible but it was a nice gesture. The downside, there really isn't a lot in the area, especially if you don't have a car with you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeyparent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived late after a day at Six Flags, the check in went smoothly. We got into the room and found we didn't have a fridge in the room as was requested. I went back to the front desk to see if there was one available. Shondra at the front desk checked and there wasn't. But she offered to move us to a King room that did have one. We don't usually use a king room as it just isn't what we like, I told Shondra we would just stay where we were. She offered the employee fridge to store any thing we needed to keep cold.
After getting settled in the room we went out to eat. We brought the food back to the hotel. Shondra offered us the use of the breakfast area and plates if we needed any.
Shondra was one of the best employee's we have dealt with. She was offering to help with any and everything we were having issues with.
On to the rest of the hotel review. The only minor issue I had with room 206 was the hair dryer was a little dirty. But with all the help Shondra was for us it probably shouldn't even be mentioned.
The breakfast was hot and kept refilled. The girl working that area kept on top of the food and drinks.
Great job Fairfield.

Room Tip: Room 206 looks over a back parking area so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsarv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love to hear that our guests are pleased with their stay and find our staff, accommodations and amenities enjoyable! We do our very best to provide a clean, quality product that is in working order and a kind and service oriented staff to take care of you! I certainly hope if you are ever in our area again, that you give us the opportunity again!

Sincerely,
Kelly Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is fine, thus the 'average' rating for a Fairfield. Room was clean, everything worked, desk staff was nice and accommodating. No real issues with any of that. The breakfast was okay, good for free with eggs and sausage along with the normal things, although not the best eggs and sausage, as others have mentioned.

Downsides: We booked this hoping to use the hot tub that is pictured on the Marriott website after a long day at Six Flags. But there is no hot tub - it's been permanently removed, due to too many false fire alarms according to the nice ladies at the front desk. So the website picture is incorrect. Also, the lobby area is a bit cramped and set up sort of weird with the elevator in the way. The lobby does smell musty and pool-like, probably due to the pool being so close to the lobby. The outside door to the pool was propped open, so guessing this might be an ongoing issue - it is definitely noticeable. But did NOT smell it in our room on the second floor, so not a biggie. The room was nice. Location was fine, about 15 minutes from Six Flags if you are visiting there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Good morning Keith and thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you found that your "room was clean, everything worked and the desk staff was nice and accommodating."
I do apologize for mis-leading picture of the hot tub on our websites. We are in the process of having the picture of the indoor pool with the hot tub in the background removed until we can get a new and updated picture of our indoor pool uploaded to our sites. We've found that even though we have removed all documentation on all of our websites that a hot tub is available, people are still expecting one because of the picture. I do hope that your family enjoyed yourselves regardless and hope that if your travel ever brings you back to our location that you will stay with us again!

Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Kelly Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived around 8pm on a Friday. Check in staff was cordial, but not friendly. Our room was clean and so was the lobby area. We are a family of 5 and needs extra towels and pillows. We called down and asked for more and were told "you need to come get them" (most hotels will bring them to your room). The pool is very small--our 3 children and 2 other families with 3 children were in it and it was crowded. The hot tub was closed permanently which was a disappointment because the online pictures showed a hot tub. There was a soccer team staying and they were running the halls most of the night. We were on the first floor and the kids above us were jumping off the beds (sounding as if they were coming through the ceiling) until well after 1 a.m. The breakfast was mediocre. The scrambled eggs were runny. The breakfast room is so small, and only has a few tables that seat more than 2 people, so our family of 5 couldn't even sit together. The breakfast attendant was slow, grumpy, and in the way. Would we stay here again? No.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much Tonia for your review! It's unfortunate that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like the amenities we have available just aren't enough for your family and for that I apologize! Our hotel is clean, comfortable, newly renovated and one of the only hotels with a hot breakfast in our area! I do hope that you and your family have a wonderful week and again, I appreciate your feedback!

Sincerely,
Kelly Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We took our 9 and 2 year old boys to this hotel this weekend. The staff was great! There were a couple groups here as well, but you'd never know based on the service. We didn't have the right room at first (had requested a king bed with sofa bed, and got one double bed) but they quickly changed it for us. When our room key wouldn't let us in the pool area, they quickly replaced our keys. They provided a pack in play for the toddler to sleep in, and had fresh baked cookies in the evening that my boys took advantage of. The breakfast was delicious. The pool was a little small, and kinda chilly, but it was only 45 degrees outside, so it was nice to be able to swim! Everything about the hotel was exactly as expected. I would definitely recommend this one!
On a side note- it is located in an industrial park. There are no restaurants or shopping within walking distance. These things are about an 8 minute drive away. Good news is there wasn't a lot of road noise, so it was worth it.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Good afternoon and thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and share your comments and feedback with other travelers! I am so glad to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful experience with us at our hotel! I certainly hope, should your travels bring you back in our direction, that you stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to take great care of you again!

Have a fabulous week!
Sincerely,
Kelly Galloway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton

Property: Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1680 Fenton Business Park Ct, Fenton, MO 63026-2990 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Fenton)
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fenton Hotel Fenton
Fairfield Fenton
Fenton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing