We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't be beat”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Hotel staff were extremely friendly. Rooms were clean (no bed bugs). Not enough can be said for the 5:30 kickoff and breakfast deals. Food was great-- hot and cold! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kushka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    112
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
181
70
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

This place was fantastic and a great value for the money. Everything was clean including the lobby and all common areas, the room, the shower--everything. The room was plenty big and the bathroom was a nice size--larger than the standard potty crammed beside the shower. The decor was lovely. No problem using the complimentary wireless internet. We had dinner plans, so didn't get to take advantage of the evening appetizers & drinks, but it sounded like plenty to make a meal out of. Location was on the SW side of St Louis--close to the zoo and a short drive the next morning to the Arch. Staff was very friendly & anxious to be of assistance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owassotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

For me the most important things about a hotel/motel is the comfort of the bed and cleanliness. We were extremely pleased with our stay at Drury and would definately stay again. The bed was VERY comfortable ... and everything was perfect for our stay away from home. Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

You could hear the door all night long and there eating area is to small

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesomness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Free food, but I'd rather pay. The "5:30 kickback" should be called "feeding frenzy", as there is not enough seating for all guests. Breakfast was much better, especially the waffles. The rooms are small and the toilet didn't work properly. Staff were friendly and helpful, but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
With summer vacations in full swing, the hotel was at maximum occupancy during your stay and a very busy time for all involved! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the longer than usual lines for the 5:30 Kickback. While every effort is made to move the guests though the line as quickly as possible, we can certainly understand your frustration. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns (for example, the toilet not working correctly), please let us know so we can work to resolve the issue before check-out. We appreciate your feedback and have shared a copy of your message with the hotel's management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I am totally a Drury Hotel fan. This is the second time I have stayed at a Drury Hotel and the services, room, etc. did not let me down. The hotel does offer smoking rooms and wi-fi which is a plus for my spouse. From 3:00 to 10:00 the hotel offers free popcorn and soda. At 5:30 they have the kick-back program which offers hot dogs, chili, baked potatoes, pretzels, potato chips, salad, nachos & salsa, etc. If you are over 21 they also include a drink ticket for 3 alcoholic beverages per person. I lucked out there because my spouse doesn't drink and I got to have 6 beers. Of course, I had to bring 4 of them to my room. No way could I possibly drink 6 beers in 90 minutes. They also offer a morning breakfast buffet which includes scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, etc. And if you dare you can make your own waffle. I did notice a lot of people had a hard time with the waffle mix sticking to the maker. The pool is small however it is indoor/outdoor connected and of course they have the exercise room. For the price we paid for the night ($89.99) I thought we got a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We recently stayed for a few nights. Family of 4 w/ 2 young kids.
My thoughts in summarized form:
It was very affordable for the amenities.
The free food & drinks were a giant plus, and truthfully the deciding factor in choosing to stay there. Food was "eh... okay". My kids really enjoyed the meals (think hot dogs, nachos, etc), my husband & I, hmmm, not so much. But it was FREE! Each adult (over 21) gets a "drink card" which allots you 2 FREE alcoholic drinks per day. Plus they offer FREE sodas all day! The breakfast was by far MUCH more tolerable than "kickback". My only "real" complaint with free food (lol) is how crowded the eating area was. It was like hurded cattle. lol Very small space, very warm room (in mid-summer). Kinda hard to enjoy your meal (even thought it's free) because you feel like your basking in stranger's breath. lol
As far as distance... It's not too far out, 10-15 minutes tops from Zoo & Magic House.
The decor, etc at the hotel was very early 1990's. Very typical, but seemingly low-end if you're used to staying in updated and renovated lodging. Even though it was perfectly standard for hotel accomodations maybe 10 years ago, the remodel-fad makes it seems more like dreary, than Drury. Does that makes sense?
The staff was VERY helpful, welcoming, cheerful, professional, and inviting. Which is pretty hard to come by these days. :) And we appreciated that!
My kids really enjoyed the pool too! It's half outside/half in. My only complaint here is the amount of chlorine. CHOKE! As soon as you walk in the room your eyes will burn, and Lord help you if you get any water IN your eyes. I totally understand why they use so much... but for me, it caused an instant migraine. :(
Free internet... :)
Free long distance for an hour every night :)
All in all.... it was a good experience. We had a great time together as a family. My only suggestion really for the Drury Inn is to seriously consider a remodel! Thats really the only thing holding them back competition wise in the industry.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1088 S Highway Dr, Fenton, MO 63026-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business? Choose our Fenton hotel, near corporate headquarters for Maritz, Fabick CAT, UniGroup and Joyce Meyer Ministries. Guests visit for national competitions at St. Louis Soccer Park and enjoy nearby attractions like Six Flags St. Louis. Our rooms are clean and comfortable, and our rates include free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis Hotel Fenton
Drury Inn And Suites Fenton-St. Louis
Drury Inn Fenton
Drury Fenton
Drury Inn Hotel Fenton
Fenton Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing