We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Festus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Festus
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Tried this hotel during a recent trip. External appearance told me this was a dated and older Comfort Inn. I was right. Nothing really wrong with this hotel; I just look for fresh and new when I travel. Given the other choices in Festus, I will probably pass this one by till they upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    38
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
40
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

The place was convenient to mainly fast food places so we traveled a bit for a good restaurant, my sisters place. The hotel was nice the people helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nicely furnished, especially the chair, I fell asleep in it. The breakfast was good and had the normal things but added sausage gravy and smoked sausage. The fitness center was ok. They had a cheap weight machine that probably would have caused more damage than help your fitness but the treadmill and bike were good. I'd stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for the night to avoid driving through a storm. The lady behind the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was ok. The breakfast was typical of comfort inn's and was fine. The only complaint that I have, was the air conditioner was making a weird sounds that kept walking us up. I slept much better than my wife.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We arrived at our hotel after midnight. As soon a we walked in the door we were welcomed by the desk clerk who then thanked me for my Choice Hotels gold status. The room was super nice & clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was clean, with plenty of choices & the staff was very polite. Check out was pleasant. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. If I am ever back in the area, I would most definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This Comfort Inn is very clean and their staff is very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat at their breakfast room but another couple we were with said it was very nice. This is about the most quiet place I have ever stayed even though it is on the interstate and we stayed on Labor Day weekend. Can't think of one thing I disliked about this place.

Room Tip: Probably rooms on the back side are quieter--that's where we were and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank #1Nanaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendship, Wi.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a recent trip to Cape Girardeau to pick up a scooter, we stayed at the Comfort Inn and found everything about the facility to be first class from the friendly and helpful desk clerk to the clean and comfortable room to the wonderful breakfast. The rates were very reasonable and it being a totally smoke-free establishment made it all the more enjoyable. The breakfast area was ample in size and well stocked with items not normally seen--namely biscuits and gravy, waffles. scrambled eggs, sausage patties and the list goes on. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 224 and found it quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat1ntom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This Comfort Inn is comfortable, and clean, and I really have no complaints except the fact that housekeepers came in without bothering to knock, more than once. Once they even had to take the Do Not Disturb sign out of the lock to open the door. REALLY?? The housekeepers were very friendly and I feel like I'm tattling, but this is really unacceptable. I believe this is mostly the fault of the management and training, not the housekeepers, as we are in hotels/motels approximately 200 nights a year, and this has only happened on a handful of occasions. I would stay here again, but I would make sure to double lock the room when I was in it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlncheryl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
16.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
17.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Festus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Festus

Property: Comfort Inn Festus
Address: 1303 Veterans Blvd, Festus, MO 63028-2329 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Festus 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Festus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing