We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
clinton,ia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

this was a very nice hotel. stayed on way to tennessee . good breakfast with many selections. did not care for small square pillows. many best westerns have gone to them, but they are not very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank yancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello, thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor during your recent stay at the Best Western in Festus, MO!!! SO glad you enjoyed our breakfast and I will pass that along to the breakfast supervisor. I hope you will stay with again when you pass through this way.
Thanks again!
Jennifer Wright,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    30
    29
    17
    15
See reviews for
68
34
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked 7 rooms for a recent family reunion in Festus. When we returned to one of the rooms in the evening it is was freezing in the room. We were told maintenance was not there and offered to put us in a different room. With 2 small children ready for sleep and stuff scattered all over, that was not practical, so we decided to snuggle down with extra blankets. We asked the desk for blankets and we were told they did not have any. We got some from relatives who live in the area. I finally forced the attendant to take blankets from an empty room. The scary part is that they told us there is no management on site at night, (10 PM). After much persuasion they reveled they had a "basket" behind the desk with a few items and they finally gave us 2 thin twin sized coverlets. The staff were very nice, the hotel was clean and "pretty", but when I think of all the scenarios that can happen overnight with a single employee on staff I am quite concerned for the staff and guests safety. The next day we finally had to change rooms as then the toilet was leaking as well and they could not fix the heater. When there is staff there, they are responsive. One very worrisome thing was the bathroom door locks automatically and there is no way to unlock it if a small child gets locked in it. You have to call maintenance, which would be a real problem at night. Breakfast was very mediocre. Not only will we not stay in this hotel again, we will avoid any Best Western, as there doesn't seem to be a good business model to follow.
We were credited for the "cold" night, and I appreciate that. I think the staff tried but with no management available until Monday there was not much they could do. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceh013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your reply on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the problems you encountered, especially with something as simple as getting you more blankets. I will go over more training with my staff to be sure they are prepared to know what to do next time. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area. Again, I am sorry for what you had to go through.
Jennifer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here in October for a couple nights on the way to and from Memphis Tn..clean place,great staff,nice property,close to everything.steak house and pizza place right next door.also a grocery and hardware store within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank murrsb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you for choosing Best Western Shalimar Plaza for your recent stay and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us!!!!! We realy appreciate your business and your reply on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to being your hosts again next time you are in our town.
Thank you!!!!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I can see that the Best Western chain, while it has been consistently decent, is seriously on its way up! This hotel is a great example of it. The breakfast bar was excellent, and the furnishings in the rooms were up-to-date. The TV channel selection was awesome, and the staff were all very accommodating. We're used to a waterbed at home and not used to a firm mattress. The firm mattress at this hotel completely was not like a typical firm mattress!

Room Tip: I would ask for an upper-level room due to the many wedding receptions this hotel holds; that way if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank targetlady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello,
I want to thank you for your kind response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western in Festus, MO!!! We truly appreciate your comments and I will pass them on to our staff. We value your reviews!
We look forward to being your host again next time you are in this area!!!! Thank you so much!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stay here quite a bit with our now 11 year old son. The pull is warm, the fitness center is always open, and most of the staff is very friendly. If you have any issues with your room, they are very quick to try to fix it. We would truly recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Angela,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your business! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again!!!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

What more can a person ask for other than a clean hotel room and a good bed. Oh yes, the breakfast was very nice and great selection. It was like the icing on the cake for our stay. Their personnel were great to deal with also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear James,
Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your business and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being your host again in the future!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville Ar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

On the airplane ride home my family could not think of one thing that needs improvement at this resort. The service was just unimaginable. As a guest of this property if you simply thought of something it was immediately delivered. If you are looking for a fantastic vacation property look no further. I do not know how to recommend higher or I would. The food and the service is really that good. I want to go back today but will return someday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank daisywu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Daisy,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel in Festus, MO. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we truly appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Thanks again!
Jennifer Wright,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#3 of 4 in Festus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
16.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Arnold
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1200 West Gannon Drive, Festus, MO 63028-2603 (Formerly Lexington Inn Shalimar Plaza & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Festus
Festus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing