We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
St Louis, United States
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had a wedding party from out of town stay for the holiday weekend. The accommodations were much better than they expected for the price. My daughter got married at a winery nearby and the location of the hotel was convenient for the out of town guests and wedding party. My only suggestion would be to have a "What's nearby" type of leaflet to pass on to out of towners highlighting all the local restaurants, fast food and better such as Tatros, local attractions such as the Crystal City Cave as well as all the touristy things in St Louis.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    30
    18
    18
See reviews for
72
35
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Festus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

You would be better off sleeping in your car or under the Overpass of the local freeway. This place is old and outdated and the smell of must and mildew in the air is horrible. The roof leaks and the windows leak. If you are on the 3rd or 4th floors there is no AC in the hallway's. Elevators are not posted and we walked around for 10 minutes trying to find them.They keep the lighting very dim so you can't see the damage. When the power went out the emergency lighting lasted all of 10 minutes and then you were in the dark from there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Festus hotels

Festus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The ac in the room did not work properly. I was there for a wedding and we had no ac in the banquet room, it was very hot in the room for the reception. None of the ice machines worked on any floors , you had to go the front desk for ice. There was bugs floating in the pool. When I complained to the Manager Brendon on Monday, he told me since I booked thru expedia there was nothing he could do about the rate. I only booked thru there because got a better rate then what the manager was giving the guests for the wedding group. He was no help at all , offered nothing in any way at all for all the issues during my stay. I will never stay there again. It was horrible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

When I got in the lobby, I could hardly hear the desk clerks b/c of the wedding reception in the big room. I mentioned it, they just said it was finishing up. SO CLOSE THE DOORS!! Grrr… Then when I went to get ice, I found 3 ice machines that didn't have any ice before going to the front desk where they gave me 1/4 bucket of ice. Turns out, WHEN I ASKED the next morning after trying again, that they KNEW the machines on the north side were broken. You can't put up a sign, or let me when know I check in before I hunt all over the place? So AFTER wehad been to the front desk for ice, AND another towel b/c we only had 3, I tried to get on the Internet just before bed. TURNS OUT you have to have a voucher (a.k.a. stupid little piece of paper w/numbers on it). YOU CAN'T TELL ME THE NUMBERS ON THE PHONE??? Then in the morning, we had to wait at check-out b/c the only guy who could get me a receipt had just gone upstairs to help the girl across the hall whose door knob was broken. Then when he got back down, he took a phone call from someone who called about lost n found from several weeks ago... (OH, and before we arrived, I called to tell them we were coming in late. She said someone had already check us in. What??? She was wrong.. it was another person w/the same last name, but good grief!) I MUST add, however, that the man at the front desk was EXTREMELY nice and apologetic... it just didn't get the job done. OTHERWISE, the hotel was clean, and breakfast was VERY good (for continental.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear Diane W.:

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.com and I apologize your stay did not meet yours and our expectations. We are working on the issues that you mentioned and invite you to return in the future. I certainly welcome you to the hotel again to experience the new staff members and re-training that we have received. The things you mentioned were mistakes on our part and we have learned from those and have certainly improved. Please contact me any time at your convenience at gm@lexingtoninnfestus.com.

Thank you

Brendon P. Corbett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were very impressed with our stay. We had two rooms, both very clean and comfortable with pillows so soft, I took off the pillow case to check the label. There were a couple of ice machines out of order so the gentleman at the front desk retrieved a bag of ice for us and brought it to us at checkout so we could keep our beverages cold. The staff at breakfast was especially kind, offering us food to take along in the car, because we didn't have time to eat it in the dining room due to our schedule that day. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we visit Festus, Mo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had made reservations, got there sort of late,around 11pm. Check in was quick and easy,our room was a little dated but nice and clean. The bathroom was a little small and the A/C was a little noisy but we made it fine. They had a good selection for the free breakfast, better than many of the mid range hotels we've stayed. Didn't look around too much but it did look like they had a nice work out room and swimming area. All the employees I talked with were very nice and pleasant. Convenient and close to interstate 55 and stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul43735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Location is right off the interstate 55 and easy to find. The hotel is neat and clean and the rooms are spacious. The room I occupied had two double beds and plenty of pillows. Each bed had four pillows that were fluffy and comfortable. Checkout was facilitated by sliding the bill under the door in the early morning so that all I had to do when leaving was drop the keys off at the front desk and i was on my way. The breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold foods, such as a waffle maker, french toast. eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, and several varieties of breads for toasting. A good breakfast indeed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#2 of 4 in Festus
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
127 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
817 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Timber Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1200 West Gannon Drive, Festus, MO 63028-2603 (Formerly Lexington Inn Shalimar Plaza & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Festus
Festus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing