We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Lunch”

Hendel's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Florissant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've been here several times for lunch. The lunch menu is around $10 and is plenty of food. I've like everything I've tried (chicken salad, pasta, turkey brie) and heard no complaints from any of my co-workers. Patio looks pretty, but always have sat inside. The inside is lovely with hardwood floors and restoration. Nice location in Florissant if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lini04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    62
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely evening dining in the garden.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Atmosphere is tops here. You can sit inside but the garden outside is incomparable. The menu is really good. I like the crab cakes but really you can't go wrong. Drinks and dessert are great too. You may need reservations on the weekends. It is such a great local place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jane1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must try the fish tacos!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great place for a late lunch on Good Friday. The fish tacos were delicious and perfectly cooked. Portions and price match up pretty well. This is a small neighborhood restaurant that used to be Hendels Market back in the day. Parking can be challenging as the lot is very small.

Give this little gem a try. It is worth the drive to north county.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MSWood2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place is a hidden gem. Great food and atmosphere with wonderful service. The chicken Oscar is my favorite dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quaint little place for brunch”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Friendly service and great food - this is the place we take our out-of-town guests when they visit. My favorite is the eggs benedict made with crab cakes - delish! Reasonable prices and a wide variety of choices - from quiche to gyros to a salmon BLT. Charming little restaurant you are sure to enjoy. Parking can be a bit tricky, mostly on-street as the parking lot is very small, but in a nice neighborhood. Choice of indoor and outdoor seating is nice too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank izzy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hendel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hendel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing