We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but uncomfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Foristell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Foristell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent one night here when passing through. Pros: The room was spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly. Cons: The beds were worn out and very uncomfortable and the "breakfast" was awful...cold muffins and powdered doughnuts were the choices. A little pricey for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hey SWMW,

Thanks for leaving our property with feedback.
We apologize if the beds were not satisfactory to your preference. We typically don't have complaints with our beds but when we do we try to determine if the pattern is room specific as we are in the process of remodeling our property, including all new beds.
We're also sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast. Not sure if you overlooked the scrambled eggs, waffles or biscuits and gravy for warm items as we have a pretty wide selection of options.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms are very nice and huge! Comfortable beds and good TV, bathroom, etc. Everything worked well. The location is a bit odd. It's right off the interstate but next to two truck stops. That's all there really is around the hotel. But just one exit from the hotel there are lots of restaurants and shops (in Wentzville). My biggest complaint is the lack of amenities for the price. There is a continental breakfast... but no coffee all day, no pool and no fitness room (although it looks like one is coming soon). That wouldn't bother me for a hotel that charges less than $50/night. But this is a bit more expensive than that. So that's my biggest suggestion. Keep the excellent rooms... just add more extras.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hi TylerTv,

Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel with some feedback.
We appreciate all the kind words and just wanted to clarify a few of our amenities.
We do offer coffee 24hrs as well as provide each room with coffee makers. We don't have a pool unfortunately but our newly constructed fitness center should be open here in just the next few weeks. We apologize it wasn't ready while you were here! We are also in the process of doing some major renovations at the hotel, many of which we hope to have complete by the end of year!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Everything was fantastic at this quality inn. Beds, shower, amenities were all exceeding expectations. Food was excellent and a shout out to Annie for making that happen. Staff was very friendly. Hotel right off highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hi Brian K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our property.
We're glad we were able to meet your expectations and provide you a place to stay during your travels.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Entryway smelled of smoke. Room was clean. Staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was good and average...sausage gravy & biscuits, scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, and waffles. Flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and board. Not enough outlets for all chargers. In between 2 truck stops but their noise doesn't filter in but can't say that about arguing people and slamming of doors. The cleaning staff seem to do what little they can get by with...clean towels, empty trash and wipe sink and give more coffee packs. The bed, well, we kinda sunk to the middle. Parking lot is well lighted but did return one evening with a small group of people drinking and sitting on the sidewalk in front of the building and thankfully biker types don't scare us (much). Also there was a guy snoring away in the lobby and we don't think he had a room there. Right off the interstate and easy to find.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs better ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroncoRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hey BroncoRB,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property.
We apologize for any inconveniences you might have encountered during your stay. We are under new ownership and are currently in the process of remodeling our hotel, many of which we hope to complete by the end of the year. Since your stay, we have already installed a system in our lobby as well as in our ground floor hallways by a brand called scent air, which will prevent any further trace of smoke scent until we go 100% smoke free later in the year. Judging by the date of your stay, the people out front were most likely members from the renaissance fair as we typically don't have people sitting/drinking out front. We will however be more proactive in not allowing people to hang out in our parking lot while drinking as that doesn't suite the image of the clientele we wish to serve. We will also take a more proactive approach to guests who might be causing a bit of a noise disturbance.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Tonight is my second night here. Staff has been very nice and friendly. Rooms are clean, flat screen TV's, wifi works good, breakfast was not bad, beds are very good, bathrooms are clean, parking lot is well lighted. Even being located between 2 truck stops the noise level is hardly noticeable. I would stay again if I'm in the area again.

Regards

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Iverson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and kind comments! We hope to see you again soon to provide you another great experience!

Jai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

No cable tv package, they want to charge you almost $100 a night to stay here and only provide the bare minimum tv package, rooms are noisey with the truck stop next door. Rude clerks. Save your money and go down the road.

Room Tip: Business travelers stop so they can watch their favorite TV program but you won't find it on thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do want to clarify two items. Our rate is 74.99 plus tax. Also we do not all HD channels in our rooms.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Just driving through and wanted something on that side of St Louis. Easy access to interstate. Large parking lot. Check in person was nice. Room was large and it was clean. Nice flat sceen tv. Spread on bed was the only thing that looked kind of worn. For breakfast the only eggs they had were hard boiled. No sausage or bacon like some of Quality Inns. Pastries were the typical Quality Inn ones but they were very fresh and tasty. Would stay there again if I was driving through.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SUXDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Foristell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are working on creating new breakfast room & that will allow us to provide more food choices. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foristell
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
66 reviews
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
9.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Foristell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Foristell

Address: 12 Highway W, Foristell, MO 63348-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Foristell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Foristell
Price Range: £62 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Foristell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn located in Foristell, MO Featured in St. Louis as one of the best places to have your wedding and reception in a country atmosphere, the Quality Inn® in Foristell, Missouri is located near the very popular Cedar Lake Cellars Winery. This Foristell, MO hotel is also close to Meadows at Lake St. Louis and Incline Village Golf Club.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the interior corridors that offer easy and safe room access. Guest laundry service is available as is access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 45 people for conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Foristell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing