We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a local and love this place!!”

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Branson
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forsyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Branson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm a local and love this place!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had our sons 7th birthday party here in August. We had rented three cabins and had 4 people in each cabin. We had a ball and the owners/managers went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful time. We had a group of 24 people and the park let us use the pavilion FREE! Yes, we had to pay for the extra folks($5.00 per person) in addition to the cabin rentals, but you get what you pay for. Yogi came to the party and we all took pictures and our son had a great time and talked about it for days. We have already made a reservation for next Aug for his 8th birthday. We where really satisfied with the service and the facilities of Jellystone in Forsyth. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbyvilleKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

While the new amenities are nice and it has been spruced up - we did not encounter a very friendly or neighborly welcome. Having stayed with the previous owners on numerous occasions, my sister and friend rented 2 tent sites for several girls for a birthday party. When they arranged the party, they were told they would have to pay extra for the number of girls that were actually "spending the night," which they were happy to do (although personally, the tent site rate was a little high even if it did include water with no electricity).

Once there however, the tone changed. They were told to pick any campsite and then asked to move once they had started setting up. As guests began to arrive, they were told they would have to pay $5 for each person who came to the actual 2 hour birthday party, even if they were not staying the night. Then they said they would need to only pay for those who were swimming. Then they said $5 was a discount because normally there's a "$7 or $9" fee. Later, they also tried to charge them for a young boy who was staying or visiting at a cabin next to their campsite.

Sounds to me like they saw a missed opportunity. While I understand they are in business to make money, ethically it isn't good business to charge extra after the fact or change the rules to line your pockets.

Now. That being said. The campground was clean and well maintained, but with my customer service background, I was very disappointed in the lack of Ozark hospitality, or lack of hospitality in general.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeedaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid missouri
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This campground is now a Jellystone Campground. The owners have made many
improvements since our last visit. It is still a great campgound. Clean, quite, beautiful
landscaping, very warm friendly owners. With the addition of Yogi, they are appealing to
families with children, but when we visited over the weekend it was very quite. I would
recommend this campground to anyone who is visiting the Branson area. It is a few
miles from Branson, but the drive only takes a few minutes. There are several good
restaurants near by also.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid missouri
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This is the best campground in the Branson area I have stayed at! Friendly owners on
site. Concrete roads and level concrete pads. Neat and clean park. Great fenced dog
run area. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Camping cabins and a cabin with
kitchen available. Pool and spa were closed for season, but area looked clean. Beautiful
landscaping and plenty of shade. I can not say enough about how great this park is.
It is about 10 minutes from Branson, but you are able to get away from all the traffic and
noise in Branson and really enjoy your camping experience. There was a dutch oven
cooking class going on and the people giving and taking the class shared their food
with other campers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
14.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#32 of 140 in Branson
1,047 reviews
9.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 140 in Branson
516 reviews
10.9 mi away
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Antlers Resort
Antlers Resort
#23 of 74 in Branson
30 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Branson

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Branson
Address: 11020 State Highway 76, Forsyth, MO 65653-5451 (Formerly Shoals Bend RV Resort)
Region: United States > Missouri > Forsyth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Forsyth
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing