We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Enviroment”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wagon Wheel Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Forsyth
Restaurant details
Republic, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Family Enviroment”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have frequented the Wagon Wheel for many years. We have a boat that is on a dock at Beaver creek Marina and we camp alot. We will go to the Wagon Wheel and eat after a busy day on the lake. We have always had great food and service, and I will always go back when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Judy and Ron are hands-on owners who provide good home cooking. We love the grilled pork chops, and their dinner-time baked potatoes are the best around. Specials every night... the only down side is that they are only open Thurs-Fri-Sat and for lunch on Sunday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Went back a month later !”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After having a very positive experience here the beginning of June we were camping and decided to try them again. This time we took back 2 other couples with us for lunch. The food again was excellent and hot off the griddle. The waitress was very attentive and friendly. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. so I had to come back and post that although this is a small family type restaurant and not the best of show, it definitely has good service and some really good decent food. Seems the locals make it place to come and keep in touch with things too. The young lady who served us was excellent with her service also as well as being friendly and good at her job. Give them a try.

Again, it's on top of my list when in the area again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rmr3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“On a whim we stopped here.”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife is always wanting to try new places. We were out exploring as lunch time approached and came upon this eat place. The service was a little slow but they only had one waitress at the moment so that was noted. We ordered and the food was our fairly quick and it was hot. We each had a Patty Melt with fries. My wife and I both mentioned how good the food was and neither one of us ate all our fries due to being full.
It's a small diner that the locals seemed to gravitate to and chit chat. For the price and quality of the food we received it would be hard to beat in my opinion. We had been looking for a place to stop and it was right on the main highway and easy to access. Good food, friendly folks, reasonable prices and just enjoyed the dining time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmr3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagon Wheel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wagon Wheel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing