We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK but dated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We appreciate the large room. However separate daily charges for breakfast buffet and wifi access make a Hampton Inn Suite a better value. Also, if you get the USA Today for free, why do they charge for the Wall Street Journal. The dated rooms don't have enough electrical outlets for the necessary recharging of phones, ipad, Kindle reader. Areas of the hotel have a musty, mildew odor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toms73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    287
    127
    42
    25
See reviews for
214
149
59
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
277 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

A spacious rambling and rather confusing layout, but rooms are very nice. Our bathtub was awkward to use, however, not really big enough to get comfortable in. Breakfast buffet above average, and the Sunday brunch we had was world class: three or four kinds of fresh seafood, meats, vegetables, fruit, desserts, very tasty strawberry-orange juice, complimentary mimosa, and very friendly service. Plaza Frontenac shopping just across the street, and very good German, Italian, and Southwestern cuisine within a block.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Cool spot to kick it. The rooms were really clean. If you want to party go to the bar and grill. But be warned do not eat the food. I am not sure who cooks the food but they need to find a new profession. I was drunk and the nachos still taste like garbage. Some of the employees are weird. I had an issue with my internet connection and they sent this creepy little bald guy named Tim or Jim. I swear he was hitting on me. But that might be a Midwest thing. Anyways the place was located in a great area, the bell staff was pretty helpful, the housekeeping staff were hard on the eyes but they did an exceptional job keeping our rooms clean. All in All I will stay there next time I am in St. Louis

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatB90745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I had a great experience. The hotel is located in a great area, very safe and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to my request. My room was very nice and clean. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is well trained and knowledgeable. From the time that we made our reservations to departure the staff was attentive and made us feel welcome. The rooms are clean and very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasselct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

My soon to be husband and I wanted to do a little over night get away and this hotel was reccommend. From the time we walked in the door until the time we left the service was outstanding. The bell hop Jim took our bags......very nice guy the Front Desk was very helpful with resturant ideas......our room was clean and breakfast the next day was great! Very impressed with this location and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxyrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

I was extremely disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Located in a great area of the city, close to premier shopping, I was expecting much nicer accomodations. Hotel conditions are dated and smells of damp cigarettes. Long, somewhat dark corridors to the elevators do not feel safe for a single female traveller. Highway noise is very loud. Supposed to stay here two days, checked in one hour ago and am looking online for a different place to stay tomorrow night.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelopinion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing