We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, VT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value & Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Four night stay here recently couldn't have been nicer. Great staff that does everything to ensure a memorable stay. During a recent heat wave, we showered twice daily and asked for more towels. They arrived in 3 minutes. Room always made up, clean and always greeted by the housekeeping staff.

Executive floor lounge very nice, but greater care needed to ensure that interlopers from other floors don't take up space when full. Door was left ajar by one guests to let others from non-Executive floor in. Shame!

Would go back here in a minute.

Room Tip: Request room in main building and not facing Lindbergh Boulevard and I-64 for quietest area. Outlyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoYahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    297
    131
    44
    25
See reviews for
223
153
60
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed here for several nights when I came to St. Louis (my hometown) for some family business and to attend a high school reunion! This hotel was centrally located and convenient to the airport and to all the places I needed to go. It was well appointed, clean, and had large rooms, ample parking and a very helpful and friendly staff. The two restaurants were good, though portions were quite large, probably a little too large. I would have preferred smaller portions and lower prices! My only real, but minor, complaint was that one morning, during the breakfast rush when many people arrived for breakfast during the same hour, there was insufficient staff and long waits for service; it appeared that they were not prepared for the number of people who came at once. But overall, this was a comfortable hotel that I would come back to and definitely recommend to other travelers.

Room Tip: Only three floors, so all seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Frontenac to attend a wedding near the area. The Hotel front is beautiful and the shopping around the hotel is just number 1 rated. But my problem with this hotel is it is scattered out and long. Our room was located in the very back of the hotel. There was a door that anybody could enter. Absolutely no lock except the staff was supposed to lock it at midnight which I didn't stay up to see if they did. Otherwise it was just like a regular door and anyone could come it to the hotel that way. Very scary! As far as the room it was roomy, bathroom also very nice, and the bed was comfortable. Safety was my main concern. And would NOT stay again.

Room Tip: Stay close to front desk, due to open door in back alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couponnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We are here for a convention, and upon arrival were upgraded to a suite. It is similar to Embassy Suites with a large bedroom and separate living room with wet bar. There is a sink and small refrigerator, but no microwave. The room appears to be newly upgraded and is very nice.

Our only complaint is that the bathroom is TINY!! It would be absolutely impossible for two people to stand at the vanity to get ready at the same time. Wish they had taken a few square feet out of the huge bedroom to add to the bathroom!

There are two buildings, but from reading other reviews, I was concerned that they would be "miles" apart. Not so! You can either walk across an indoor walkway, or cross a narrow drive to the other building, so I don't see it as any farther than in any other large hotel.

Biggest complaint is, of course, paying $9.95/day for internet access...

Room Tip: Upon arrival, ask if they can offer a complimentary upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My extended family (including married children and grandchildren and elderly parent) recently spend four nights at the Hilton Frontenac. We had four different rooms Thought the hotel staff was wonderful, very accommodating with excellent service there are several areas that need attention. Unfortunately, those areas needing attention often "color" your overall impression of your stay. First, the good: Excellent location in the best part of the city, right off Highway 40 and Lindbergh Blvd that connect both east and west, and north and south, Plaza Frontenac with great shopping and restaurants right across the street. Very nice accommodating and responsive staff. The rooms were very clean, oversized, with comfortable sheets and blankets. Every request was immediately attended to. Dining room food choices were extensive (including Sunday brunch) and were delicious!
Second, the bad: Internet service was an extra charge which most hotels of this stature include with room price. The hotel should consider dropping those extra charges.
Third, the ugly. On previous visits to this hotel we stayed in the main building and I had "forgotten" about the horrible musty, mildewy, wet carpet like odor in the back end of the building just behind the main building and above the ball rooms. This time several of our rooms were located in that back building and the smell is quite bad. It was not noticed as much once in the rooms. Also, the air conditioning units do not appear to work as well and it took quite a long time to rid the rooms of the humidity...hmmm, could that be related to the "wet" musty odor in the building? ...and third, though we were on the second floor on the opposite side of the ball rooms on the main floor we could easily hear the music coming from the ballroom two floors down. It was quite audible and disturbing on a Saturday evening right up to midnight. Advice to future guests: Request rooms in the main building. ...and one final thing, the roll away beds are in immediate need of replacement. It was like sleeping in the letter U. The rollaway beds lack any support not even suitable for a child. Would we return to the Hilton Frontenac? Yes, but would keep in mind room placement.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rummy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton in St. Louis.

Positives
- Easy access right off interstate
- Helpful and friendly staff at front desk
- Nice curb appeal
- Conference rooms are very accommodating
- Rest and relaxation areas with chairs and sofas throughout the hotel
- Restaurant on site
- Nice, comfortable bed

Possible Improvements
- Standard rooms small
- Bathrooms are very small, no cabinets, close quarters
- Internet was not working and there is a cost for using
- Could use some updating
- Parking is limited

-
-

Room Tip: Standard rooms small. May want to book a Jr. Suite instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stay here about once a month. Very nice people, rooms are good (need more power strips), great Executive lounge, food is top notch. Easy to get around St. louis from this location.

Room Tip: ask to stay in the main building, otherwise it's a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_and_DebbieWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
949 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing