We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It's a good area and hotel that is nice, clean and hospitable. A great staff and very helpful.the breakfast was soo good along with the great staff they employ. We have to have an ADA room and due to no roll in shower they are able to supply an update shower bench, we even purchased the same kind when we returned home. We enjoy being outside of the city limits and able to take the freeway wherever we need to go!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmissyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    297
    131
    44
    25
See reviews for
223
153
60
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

WHat a great place to spend a weekend!
The facilities and the room decor are just perfect or just what you would expect to find at a HILTON.
There were many events that insreased the pleasure of or stay and everyone was created buy the staff.
Breakfast was always an even with conversations and laughter with the staff.
House Keeping and the lobby staff always when out of their way to make this stay one to remember.
We'll be back to enjoy more of the "HILTON EXPERIENCE"
Sincerely,
Jim Bovier

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
On behalf of the entire staff I want to thank you for your comments regarding the service levels that you were provided during Valentine's Week. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate departments and recognize the outstanding work by all. We thank you for choosing the Hilton St. Louis Frontenac and look forward to serving you again on your next return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stay here about once a year and I would rate this as an acceptable Hilton property. I think it's interesting that TA has this rated #1 of 1 in Frontenac when this is really a St. Louis hotel. I would probably rate it average for all the hotel choices in St. Louis. It's got the Hilton brand going for it, which means you are going to get a clean room with decent furnishings at a good price. But this property is laid out weird. There are multiple buildings which means that if you want to work out at the fitness center you must go to another building. That being said, the fitness center is one of the BEST I have seen at a Hilton property. I hope that the update the carpet soon, it is starting to show it's wear. Check in was a breeze thanks for making that part of my stay pain free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to mention our staff and our facility. We pride ourselves on our service levels and our customer service scores. We have recently renovated all bathrooms at our property and will soon be addressing specific areas as well for renovation as you mentioned. Thank you for choosing our property while in St. Louis and recognizing the quality of our health club as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This Hilton is a 1970s or 80s vintage hotel, unfortunately with pre-Americans Disabilities Act doorways that -barely- permitted passage of a wheelchair. Very clean and beautiful. Bed very comfortable, typical amenities, free internet. The shower in my room had all glass walls, but no bathtub. I can't recall the last time a hotel I stayed in didn't have a tub. A wedding discount rate was provided for family members.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I want to apologize if an ADA room was not available for you to book upon making reservations. I want to assure you that all of our ADA rooms have tubs with the exception of our roll in showers which accomodate wheel chairs if needed for that purpose and meet all current guidelines. I wish we had the opportunity while you were here to try and accomodae you in a room that was more satisfactory for you. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and hope you had an enjoyable time visiting family during the wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Check-in was quick and efficient, with a very pleasant desk attendant who greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. The bed was extremely comfortable and check-out was quick and painless using the TV.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was our first time at the Frontenac and we weren't disappointed. We were greeted pleasantly at the desk and were told about the perks of staying on the Executive floor (in the main hotel). Our room was very nice and clean. I wasn't a big fan of the bed or pillows but that's nothing new for me. The bathroom was very nice with double sinks and a glassed-in shower. Glasses were provided instead of plastic cups but I was surprised that one had a chip on the rim and was still left there to be used. The robes provided were very comfortable. The floor was very quiet after 10 p.m. which was conducive to our sleep. We opted out of the complimentary continental breakfast and went for the breakfast buffet. The buffet was average but we did have the option of having omelettes made to order. Overall our stay was great and the price was very reasonable. Lots of good restaurants nearby, we chose the Bricktop but that's another review : )

Room Tip: Because the Executive room was only about $20 more than a regular room I would definitely go that ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
We are so glad you had the opportunity to stay at our property and take the time to comment on the "GREAT" stay you had with us. I want to thank you for bringing to our attention the condition of the glass in your room as I have discussed this with our Director to follow up. Your feedback is important for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction and I want to thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Came here for a married retreat stay was only one night but was very nice
Our rm was on the same floor as banquet rm in the second building I suppose
our rm was very large and spacious, although others were complaint because their rm was so tiny hit bed with door when opened. Dinner was just o.k. For mass dinner. Breakfast Buffett was great,
All employees were nice.
So all in all very nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBBETSY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
947 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing