We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ivy Motel(Creve Coeur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria(Richmond Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
480
333
141
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
333
141
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingupscale mallthe executive loungefront deskhilton stan older hotelst louisthird flooroutdoor poolbeautiful hotelfitness centereasy accessbusiness tripairport shuttlebed was comfortableup to dateclayton building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed just one night here while visiting St. Louis. We were looking for the cheapest Hilton family hotel and for the price we were incredibly surprised. When we first pulled up and saw the nice entrance and chandeliers we were afraid we were going to be outclassed. Jeans and T's don't usually go over well in places like this but we managed.

It took a few minutes to check-in. There was someone at the counter but no workers. Apparently, they had an in-depth question and we got there at just the right time. However, once we got our room and drove around the building all was well. The elevator seemed pretty slow, but it was pretty enough inside that we didn't mind. Like some of the older hotels, there was a mini maze to get to the room, but it was worth it.

The room was clean, smelled fresh, had working lights and the temperature was nice the entire night. Sadly, we only had one night in STL but the drive out of the hotel to restaurants and shopping were easy as well.

I would recommend this hotel as an affordable alternative to some of the downtown locations any day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalekV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

When you walk into this lobby you feel like you are going back into time. Moreso as there was a Model A convention going on at the same time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was located close to Lambert International as well as restaurants and shopping. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Executive Suite personnel were friendly, and offered a variety of snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff, clean quiet rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Location was perfect to get to all parts of St. Louis City and County with ease. For an older hotel this one was updated nicely with the customer in mind. Would stay there again when visiting St. Louis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

4 night stay for business. The feel is more like an estate or French chateau than a hotel. Exterior and interior is lovely! The construction going on out back didn't present any inconvenience at all. Location is upscale and close to interstate, restaurants, and mall. Staff was very friendly; rooms are extra large with super comfortable bed. Best hotel fitness center I've ever been in!!! Cardio area, separate weight/core training area AND sauna! Great job, Hilton Frontenac :-)

Room Tip: Place is huge with different wings; can get turned around easily.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I go to St. Louis for work quite often and have now stayed at 4 different properties, mainly just to try different places. Three are fantastic and one is good. This property is very well located if you want to be close to downtown, but not stay downtown. Older property but beautiful with great staff. Executive lounge is really nice for those Hilton Honors members that are Gold+. Not as "fun" as the ballpark village Hilton, but much quieter and easy to get in/out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jas121475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews