We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay, EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel provided us with an excellent stay when we spent time in St. Louis recently. After checking other reviews on TripAdvisor and checking prices through several internet sites, we were able to chose the room's vicinity and be fully assured that we got the best price. A reservation was placed a month in advance and though we were not guaranteed our preferred choice, we were told that they would do their best to accommodate us. We stayed on the third floor in the main section of the hotel. The only inconvenience was the lack of two working elevators, but it wasn't too inconvenient.
All the employees at the Hilton were easy as sources of information and help us make some specific requests that Fatima, from the Housekeeping Department, was able to accommodate. The room was clean and comfortable. We had plenty of space for two adults, although not the most scenic view from our window. Luckily that made little difference since we enjoyed the food and scenic areas of St. Louis.
The hotel was convenient to great restaurants and many of the places we had decided to visit. We were able to get to highways easily and found that it was simple to travel around the city. This added to our vacation enjoyment of a great city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyline60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Bring your own clock, if you want to know the correct time when in your room. verify amenities before arrival. If you want to sleep in request your room is not by the linen service room, doors slam early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The place is very outdated. I had to be moved to another room due to mold and mildew smell. I would never stay in this place again and that is coming from someone who used to stay at this hotel four or five times a month

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from a loyal guests such as yours are very important to us. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience on this visit as we did not meet your expectations as we have done so many times in the past. I would like you to come back as you have done so iin the past and ensure your stay again meets your needs,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent. The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a small refrigerator to keep cold drinks and food in. It's nice to have a place for a leftover sandwich etc. without having to go out for ice when it is late.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked through my company's online travel service, and found that this Hilton had a good room rate. It also seemed like very nice place based upon pictures and descriptions. Upon arrival, it has a very nice entrance and lobby, but upon closer look, things are a bit stuffy and outdated. Some of the furniture in the lobby has worn and fraying fabric, and seems a bit mismatched. The staff is courteous and helpful. It's a very large hotel, and according to some travel though it was booked despite being so large - I hardly saw any people walking around the hotel, so not sure how it was booked. It feels like the Hilton took over this property at some point and has tried to "Hilton-ize" it as best they can, but the rooms are a mix of old and new. The bathroom was updated, but the overall room was not. It left me with a "stuffy" feeling. The hotel is convenient to the highway, but beyond that, was not thinking I'd want to visit this hotel again any time soon.

Room Tip: There are rooms right off the main hallway and lobby - would recommend avoiding this area of high tr...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

There's little bad I could say about the Frontenac Hilton, but there's little good I can say, either. The hotel is fine but nothing special. It's clean and well kept. The standard rooms are fine, but small. You will feel comfortable here if you come for a family wedding. The restaurant is also fine, but in the basement and very depressing, even though they try to light it well. The thing is that Frontenac is one of the nicest parts of St. Louis and I would expect better from it's only hotel. I don't know if this hotel has ever really been renovated since it was built. It feels like a generic Hilton you would find anywhere and could use with a serious update. I would be inclined to go a little further east and stay in Clayton at one of the classic old hotels there if you want a more authentic St. Louis experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobominkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is always an oasis. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The value of the hotel and its location near great dining options like Panera and Brick Tops provide can sustain beyond the quality food offering of the Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range: £100 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing