We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property Excellent staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff at this property were wonderful. They greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. The bar staff was excellent. They were warm and made us feel like the star of the show. The property is beautifully furnished. The high ceilings and grand lobby made me feel like a southern belle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DawnRobbinsWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    303
    132
    45
    26
See reviews for
237
154
60
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When we first checked into the room. My husband did a Hotel Impossible room inspection on the room. He wanted to make sure that the room had been cleaned properly. After checking everywhere for dust and making sure that the sheets had been cleaned, we found nothing wrong with the room!:) It was very nice and welcoming. The front desk agent (actually one of the managers) that checked us in was very efficient, but seemed very distracted. I would suggest remembering to look up and smile:) No matter what the day holds, there is always time to find out how your guests are doing. The Hilton at the Frontenac is a wonderful hotel and everyone should give this place a try!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights here at recommendation of friends who live nearby, and were pleasantly surprised. Booked at the last minute and were told there was only one room available--on the executive level--but it was reasonably priced. The spacious and high-ceilinged king room was warm and inviting. Especially appreciated the bathroom with double sinks. Comfortable Executive Lounge offered hot breakfast items, beverages, snacks, evening dessert and coffee, serviced by friendly staff. It's also located right across the street from a large high-end shopping mall and great places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an older hotel but is updated and well maintained. The rooms are big as are the bathrooms with well appointed fixtures. There are several meeting rooms for conferences or other events and the staff is well trained to serve the guests. There is plenty of free parking on the grounds and in the parking garage. The hotel is located on Lindbergh Blvd(a major north south artery) and in the St. Louis suburb of Frontenac which is a very upscale community. There is plenty of shopping and also several restaurants nearby.
I stay here every time I travel to St. Louis.

Room Tip: I prefer the tower building which is set further back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose this hotel for location and had heard this was a very nice hotel. Yes, it is a beautiful hotel. Rooms well decorated and staff super friendly. Our disappointment came with how the staff handles rowdy guests. Our room was in the Clayton building, which has the ballroom right next to guest rooms. We noticed that there was a wedding reception that night and after returning to our room at 10:15 that night, the reception was in full swing. Our room was literally 5 rooms away and the joint was rockin'. We called the front desk and they assured us that the reception would end at 11. And true to their word, the DJ stopped at 11. But that's when the drunks took over. Apparently the wedding party had a block of rooms reserved and we were smack in the middle of it. Yelling, screaming, laughing, doors slamming and even fighting. A couple of calls to the front desk did not do any good. No one from security came to quiet things down and frankly we got tired of calling to complain. This went on off and on until probably 3 am.

Upon check out we again expressed our displeasure with how they handled (or rather not handled) the rowdiness. Hilton did take care of us, thankfully. I hope this is a rare occurrence but it did leave a bad memory of this place. I strongly suggest when they give you a map of where your room is and you see there is a ball room close to immediately ask if there is an event going on and then ask for another room in another building.

Room Tip: Avoid any room in the Clayton building if there is an event going on in the ballroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I rolled in late at night in the rain. The guest lobby at this hotel and the front driveway were beautiful. The layout was dated, but the hotel seemed well maintained. It was a bit difficult to see which door to enter to get to our room, but it was raining and and at night. There was parking available near our room and the spaces, unlike those in California, ( see my last San Diego review for reference) were large enough to accommodate a large frame person driving a large American car! The room was clean and there had been efforts made to modernize the bathroom. Our room was very close to the highway, but our room remained quiet, even so. The next morning we found the area around the hotel to be very high end and safe. All in all, a great one night stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The bathtub access at this hotel is dangerous for older people. It is on a platform one step above the level of the floor. When wet this step is slippery and the sidebar is difficult to hold onto when one tries to exit the bathtub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
10.7 mi away
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
753 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing