We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel in good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok hotel in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days for a wedding. As a seasoned traveler, I'm both diamond with Hyatt and platinum spg, a couple of items made me realize why I'm not a regular with Hilton. The room was old school - no USB chargers, carpet stains, black out shades didn't cover the windows. The pool backs to a busy road and a freeway overpass - less than relaxing. There is no lobby coffee so pay the fee or go across the street to Starbucks. the staff was very polite and probably the highlight of our stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JayMcMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    281
    126
    42
    24
See reviews for
210
148
59
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Short version is I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 times/year for the last 3 years. Great location, dated hotel, but it's a business trip, and thus the location override all else.

But I had a HORRIBLE experience this week, and the common denominator was that "management" just didn't get it. Totally missed the whole point of customer service when I tried to address 2 (related) issues with them.

I have made a decision that, going forward, I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. OLD air conditioning systems in the rooms that are VERY loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgonaglej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Hilton is in the process of remodeling, so rooms vary. We had a room in a section that has not been re-done. This property was the host hotel for a wedding we attended, and the location was perfect. Otherwise, it was pretty ho-hum. Front desk would not allow us to check in even a half hour early and seemed unconcerned about anything I asked over our 4 day stay. Everyone was pleasant, but no one went out of their way. Breakfast in the cafe was greasy, so we only tried it once. Starbucks nearby. Bed was comfortable, but the blinds were so sheer the room was never dark at night, making it difficult to sleep. Minimal hallway noise. Shuttles had been reserved for a dance competition, but relatives did manage to get one from the airport. Parking was free and ample. I would mainly stay here again for the location, and we did get a good rate due to the wedding reserving a cluster of rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTCHmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We found pieces of broken glass and peanuts on the carpet. A crew was sent to sweep. They got the peanuts, but there was still glass in the carpet. I put the pieces I found on the desk, so they could see them. After the area was swept, I found a piece in the bathroom and another in the carpet. The issue was addressed after the first time we told them, but the sweeper must not have been strong enough to get all of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 85beckyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We certainly apologize for the concerns you mentioned as we take all comments very seriously. It has been discussed with the department manager to address with the hotel staff as we want to continue to maintain our high guest rankings and we are only able to do this through comments such as yours. We value your patronage and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again while in the St. Louis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Pretty nice stay in a beautiful neighborhood. Loved that it was easy to go places from this location. I wasn't impressed with most of the front desk staff.(Shontay was nice to my husband and I when we checked out) However, the housekeeping staff deserves an award! I loved how the lady who took care of our room for the week memorized each special request and that she asked what we needed on a daily basis. (Short older Lady with glasses, never got her name)
The restaurant wasn't too bad but it was hit or miss on how well the food tasted. Some things were excellent but then I had incidents such as overcooked seafood pasta (which tasted like the refrigerator) and dry salmon Burger. The coffee was excellent, however.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaShira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

While travelling on business, I am used to staying in the upper middle class suite hotels and usually need to lower expectations when travelling on "my dime" so to speak and staying in a room. We choose the Frontenac Hilton based on location and relative security. Having stayed in downtown St. Louis (and living here as a child), it can be a touch risky running around downtown late in the evening when with small children.
The Frontenac Hilton location felt very safe, even though it's located within 20 minutes of pretty much all there is to see and do.

Being next door to a upscale shopping mall, across the street from a grocery store and bank as well as the excellent restaurants within walking distance, this is as close to perfect as it gets.
The hotel itself is beautiful and tastefully French (IMHO) and very clean. The hotel staff was easily in the top 3 friendliest and accommodating that I've come across. Very cheerful and helpful are the words that come to mind.The room was very comfortable and it bears repeating, very clean.

Thank you Frontenac Hilton for making a long weekend family vacation a great time! My wife and I both agreed that we have a new place to stay in St. Louis from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stay here for business several times per yr and have always been more than satisfied. Staff provides excellent service and are always willing to go above and beyond to accommodate a guest's needs. The rooms are comfortable and there are always plenty of pillows and towels. I have had breakfast and dinner there and I've always been satisfied. The blintzes on the breakfast buffet are especially delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing