We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ivy Motel(Creve Coeur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria(Richmond Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
480
335
141
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
335
141
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingupscale mallthe executive loungefront deskhilton stan older hotelst louisthird flooroutdoor poolbeautiful hotelfitness centereasy accessbusiness tripairport shuttlebed was comfortableup to dateclayton building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is well trained and knowledgeable. From the time that we made our reservations to departure the staff was attentive and made us feel welcome. The rooms are clean and very spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasselct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My soon to be husband and I wanted to do a little over night get away and this hotel was reccommend. From the time we walked in the door until the time we left the service was outstanding. The bell hop Jim took our bags......very nice guy the Front Desk was very helpful with resturant ideas......our room was clean and breakfast the next day was great! Very impressed with this location and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxyrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I was extremely disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Located in a great area of the city, close to premier shopping, I was expecting much nicer accomodations. Hotel conditions are dated and smells of damp cigarettes. Long, somewhat dark corridors to the elevators do not feel safe for a single female traveller. Highway noise is very loud. Supposed to stay here two days, checked in one hour ago and am looking online for a different place to stay tomorrow night.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank travelopinion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Had a two day meeting at the Hilton Frontenac and it was a great stay! Food served during the meetings was very good, location is super easy to find, hotel rooms were fantastic and roomy! Several of my colleagues ate at the hotel dining room and said the food was very good there as well. Overalll, a very pleasant experience and we all told the bosses to come back to this great location!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicja2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I actually grew up near this hotel, and travel to St Louis for work and normaly stay with family or friends, but I got in late and had to just get some sleep and my family was out of the country so I had no access to key or home.

This hotel has enormous rooms, a nice staff, and the location is perfect for meetings in the area, of Ladue, Frontenac, Kirkwood, tight next to highway.

The bathrooms are a little dated, but other than that, excellent beds/bedding and flat panels, Ipod clocks and its very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solohobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews