We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

2nd year staying here with 2-3 families of relatives. We rented the family unit for 7 of us. Going back next year. Nice older motel feel with kitchenettes and all you need to enjoy your vacation. Clean pool, free boat slips, water trampoline, boat rentals, nearby marina, all on a quieter part of the lake with rope swings and cliff jumping nearby. Owner are nice and accommodating. This place isn't fancy, but units are clean and beds are comfortable. Shower is small and stove is not full sized. Charcoal grills and covered picnic area. Swing set / play area. Wifi is decent but not great. If you want a comfortable, clean, smaller, safe place to stay with other laid back families, look no further. Probably not for you if you are used to 5 star resorts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherofthree045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, General Manager at Double Oak Resort on Table Rock Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

So glad you enjoy staying at Double Oak Resort on Table Rock Lake. We do our best provide amenities and activites to accommodate all ages. We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stay the weekend of Sept. 16-Sept. 18, 2016. It was our first time there. Our friends that came with us had stayed there once before and recommended the place. The location is quiet and secluded. The owners are very friendly and accomidating, you felt like part of their family.
They offer a variety of different rooms according to your party. There was four of us, so we had a queen bed and a fold out couch. Both were extremely comfortable. Has a stocked kitchen with all the cooking supplies you would need, including a coffee maker! Has a nice full size fridge. The inside is a little outdate but we really didn't spend much time indoors, they have deffinitley put a lot of time and effort on the outdoors which we really enjoyed.
There is a swing set for kids to play on. They have a nice gated swimming pool that was still open considering the early fall had set it but we still were able to enjoy it. Right next to the pool is nice BIG covered pavillion with multiple picnic tables to play games or eat at. For those rainy days they have a cabinet full of board games!
The lake is just about maybe less than a 1/4 mile away from resort. VERY short walk. They have a nice covered dock that has benches to use while you fish or watch the sun sets. They had a giant water trampoline with a blob that our kids loved, well the adults had some fun too.
They have (2) one seater kayaks and a paddle boat that seats 4 that we enjoyed exploring the cove out with.
They have a few boats that they offer to rent out at a small fee. We enjoyed a day and half with the pontoon. Did some tubing with it and fishing.
I would highly recommend this resort if your wanting to do an inexpensive low key family vacation or get away. They have it all! I was really impressed. We will diffinitely be returning.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Springliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We come here for a week every year with family. We love it! Dogs allowed, great pool, short walk to marina, clean rooms and grounds, love that the cabins have a kitchenette. They have a boat with a tube you can rent for very inexpensive. The dock has a water trampoline, paddle boat and kayake for guest use.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ebethc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We went to Double Oak Resort in mid-June 2016 with my parents, siblings, and their families. There were 14 of us ranging in age from 14 to 78. We stayed in Rooms 5 & 6. The kitchen in each room was fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.

There is a small pool and several outdoor grills and a large covered patio. We cooked out on the outdoor grill one night and ate under the covered patio. There were well maintained family games and pool toys provided and we took advantage of them. There was free wi-fi in the common areas.

The lake had a water trampoline for Double Oak Resorts guests right near the dock that was loads of fun. We also rented a pontoon boat on our last day.

We loved this place and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DarenDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My Sister in law and I have been there twice and it was wonderful. I can not wait to go back now that they made inprovments. First time we rented their boats and they were very well kept. One time we took my sister in laws boat. Bad thing. Lake was so high we had to use a paddle boat to get to the dock. She was strong but I was scared when it came time to get the boat out of the water to come home. But the fishing was great both times. From the boat and the dock. The people running it were just wonderful. You could not have asked for nicer people. We found a lot of the people there at those times were some that come back year after year. That tells you a lot about a place. People were aloud to bring their dogs if they were good. So we had a lot of fun playing ball with then in the water. Even with us being two ladies we still felt very safe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews