We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but good”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grain Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hard to find but good”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel is a bit hard to find do to the I-70 exit construction in the area. Right next door to a repair station for both Gas and Diesel vehicles. This is what brought me here. No restaurant nearby in walking distance, howevere, great delivery, and food options near by are hood. HOTEL itself is spotless, lobby, pool, hottub, rooms including shower, all spotless. Staff if hood old fashioned Midwestern friendly and helpful. OOIDA is right across I-70. Pets welcome, and morning breakfast is OK. waffles, biscuts and gravy, muffins m and coffee. Although not overly elaborate, it earned 5 stars (rare for me) because of service, cleanliness, and price.

Room Tip: If you like morning sun, get odd number rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Comfort Inn at Grain Valley, Missouri. We value our guest thoughts. We use all the information to improve our guest stay. The construction on the streets are completed.

Our staff work very hard to make our guest stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future so you can see all the improvements we have made to the hotel during our upgrade.

Kind Regards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Comfort Inn
210 N Jefferson
Grain Valley, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    50
    16
    16
    5
See reviews for
46
32
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

After a 14 hour day on the road the clerk's friendliness and helpfulness was welcoming and I really enjoyed the clean hot tub and pool- the property is hard to get to due to construction but th hotel has been fighting to get adequate signage. Only reason I did not give all 5 stars was the bedding needs replacing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joliclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review on our Comfort Inn in Grain Valley, Missouri. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guest stay is as pleasant as possible. Glad you enjoyed our sparkling pool and hot tub.

I have been in communication with the DOT for this area trying to get the road marked better.

Since you enjoyed your stay at our property so much, if you ever find yourself in this area again we would like to invite you to stay again and see all the new renovations that are to be completed by the end of September this year.

Kind Regards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Comfort Inn
210 Jefferson Street
Grain Valley, Missouri
816-847-2700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here on the way to St. Louis and wanted to be out of the KC traffic first thing in the morning. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean/comfortable. I like to treat myself with a jacuzzi suite, and this one was nice, but the jets were HARD to turn off and on. I almost dislocated my thumb trying to get them on - and then again trying to get them off. Just as i was about to call guest services, I got it to work. I would have been disappointed if I had been unable to get them to work. Also - due to the construction, it was hard to find in the dark. I noticed a small sign next morning, but that night I ended up driving out of my way a bit because I missed the turn.

Room Tip: Make sure you can get your jacuzzi jets to turn off and on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Comfort Inn in Grain Valley, Missouri. We do listen to your concerns because we are always striving to improve our guest stay. I have been talking to DOT about getting some signs for directions to motel.

Kind Rgards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We needed to go into Kansas City and wanted to stay at a hotel just outside of KC. This hotel in Grain Valley worked out very well. The room was clean and very nice.
We had no problems at all. And the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: I always like to ask for top floor so that no one will be above me walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunburned2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our Comfort Inn in Grain Valley, Missouri We use your comments to improve in area's we need to. Our staff strife to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible.

If your travels bring you to our area in the future we hope you will stay with us so you can see our new renovations.

Kind Regards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Comfort Inn
210 Grain Valley, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found this motel to be a good value for one looking for a no frills average accommodation. The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Location near I-70 allows easy access to entire KC and surrounding area. Would recommend to other travelers and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Comfort Inn Grain Valley, Missouri. We use all the information to help us improve our service and to make our guest stay pleasant and enjoyable as we can.

If you are going to be in our area around October please stop in and you will be able to see our newly renovated rooms and common areas.

Kind Regards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Comfort Inn
210 N Jefferson St
Oak Grove, MO 64029
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. It was close to her house and the church. I was concerned with the noise level due to all the construction, but it was never an issue. We did have to figure out how to get to the hotel because the road is not there anymore. It was simple though if you have any sense of direction. We checked in an hour before check-in without any issues. The desk staff were nice every time we asked about anything.
We stayed in the double queen suite bedroom that actually has two rooms. They were both clean but datednd in need of a little extra TLC. The room was perfect space for sleeping, but really no seating except for a broken chair and the couch. With 6 people in the room, half of us had to sit in the floor to watch TV together. The couch bed was very wirey and uncomfortable but that is to be expected from an old pullout couch. The two queen beds were very comfy.
Breakfast was great as far as free hotel breakfasts go. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurts, cereals, etc. We always ate our fill and then took some for snack later.
The pool and hot tub area was nice to have after a couple of long days. The window trim is rusting out and needs a lot of attention though. They do have pool towels which is a nice touch so you don't have to use your bath towels at the pool.
The elevator is a little scary. It makes a banging sound around the second floor...never had any trouble with it though.
I would recommend staying on the third floor, if possible. The walls seem very thin and I can only assume the floors as the same way. We did not have much trouble with outside noise until our last night. I think our neighbors were arguing loudly, so I was woken by them several times. The rest of our party did not hear them but they were in the main part of the room. All in all we were pleased with our stay. We will return again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sonikgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on our Comfort Inn in Grain Valley, Missouri. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work very hard to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible.

Our breakfast is quiet nice. We try and keep a large selection of itmes so everyone can find someone to their liking.

If you are in our area again around end of October or the first of November we plan on having our renovations done and we would like to show you the big change we are making. The rooms are getting totally redone, as well as most of the common areas.

Kind Regards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Comfort Inn
210 NW Jefferson Street
Grain Valley, Missouri 64029
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel is just off I-70 heard the trains nearby at night and the "full Breakfast" with meat. Well The meat is the sausage used in the sausage gravy. So do not expect any real meat with breakfast!!!!!!! Staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reallifereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do read them and use all the information to improve our service for our guest.

Our standards state meat or meat in gravy. Most people like the meat in the gravy. I apologize it was not what you were looking for.

Kind Regards,
Carmeletta Parks, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grain Valley
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 10 in Blue Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
129 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 210 NW Jefferson St, Grain Valley, MO 64029-8608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Grain Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grain Valley
Grain Valley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing