We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE Water's Edge Motel!”
Review of Waters Edge Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gravois Mills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waters Edge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The lawn is large, flat, and meticulously cared for. It's perfect for playing bacci or frisbee, or to eat dinner or play dominos on one of the many tables. The dock is large and perfect for swimming or fishing, with slips for a boat. The location is fantastic. There is very little boat traffic. My kids can safely and easily swim or kayak around in front of the motel in the calm water. The rooms are very clean and we love the microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge, along with access to grills. The owners, Bob and Robin, are very nice and helpful.
We feel like we have a lake house!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

Just found out that our favorite lakeside motel opens March 29th which is Good Friday... Great place for a 3-day weekend get-away anytime... clean rooms, friendly service and very relaxing. Thanks, Bob and Robin, for preserving this cozy little motel.... a Gravois tradition.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debINDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

stayed the first weekend of october, very clean rooms and grounds, we used the fire pit and grill area for two nights and had a great time, rooms and property were very clean and well keept, managment were very nice and helpful, would recoment this motel if you are in the area for any reason and need a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

our stay was on a monday and tuesday at the end of september. the room was very clean and reasonably priced, the grounds were meticulous, the view was real nice and the service was great. the grounds have bbq grills and their dock is nice with a place to clean fish and ladders to get in and out of the water.

Room Tip: pay the extra for lake view. it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We Were at the Waters Edge Motel for three nights it was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the folks that own the place are wonderful and very friendly. It is out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the Ozarks and we loved the quiet. The only reason for 4 stars is there is no handicap accessibility anywhere. You had to step up two steps to get into the room and the door was very hard to open when you have a cane in one hand. The bathroom was very small and the shower was in a bathtub. It would be 5 stars for me if the accessibility issue were addressed. The price is reasonable and there is a big back yard with horseshoes badminton grills and picnic tables and the motel is located right on the water as the name implies. If you don't have accessibility needs it is a fantastic place for an inexpensive visit to the Lake of the Ozarks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is an old motel that is incredibly clean and tidy in appearance. You can swim from the dock and rent a kayak or paddle boat by the hour. There is no beach at this location, so small children might have trouble entering the water. As one example of personal service, the owner brought a pair of sunglasses down to me while I was in the water, when she noticed that I had forgotten mine. Plus she offered cleaning tips -- Kaboom!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Guest comfort and safety are our first priority. We are constantly up-dating to meet the expectations and amenities for our guests, with a balance of quiet time and family fun on the water of the Lake of the Ozarks.

Children of all ages find our swim dock the place to be, with help from parents or a guardian our little guests find the swim ladder easy to use, of course kids find just jumping in the water to be fast, fun and easy.

As onsite owner – operators of a quaint, small water front motel, we try to interact with our guests to provide them with a most enjoyable and memorable stay, our hope is that our guests become friends for life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We rented an efficiency as well as a room with two queen beds for our daughter and some friends. Everything about the property from the docks and lovely yard area to the rooms were well maintained and very clean. The owners were lovely and truly cared about our comfort and opinion of their motel. We will definately stay there again. We enjoyed boating on the Gravois arm and dining at the various restaurants there.

Room Tip: request a room in the back of the hotel overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravois Mills
23.0 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
17.5 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
17.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
10.2 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
538 reviews
13.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Motel

Address: 25587 Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037-0096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Gravois Mills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
Price Range: £37 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Gravois Arm of the Lake of the Ozarks in mid-Missouri. Family and Business friendly with exceptionally clean rooms, DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer in most rooms. Great back yard activities swimming, fishing, BBQ’s, horseshoes, volleyball, sunbathing or rent our canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing boat. If bringing your own boat, we have boat docks, boat trailer parking and only 1/8 mile to the public launch ramp. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing