We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and Peaceful”
Review of Waters Edge Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gravois Mills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waters Edge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great place to relax. Rooms, grounds, and dock area are all very clean and well maintained. Bob and Robin are very nice and helpful. We had a lakeside room with a wonderful view of the lake and the most beautiful sunrises. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxAnn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lake Side Rooms are great - yes the sun rise over the water in the morning is a wonderful start to the day. We hope you will return for another stay with us here at the "Waters Edge Motel."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our 5th year staying at the Waters Edge Motel. Bob & Robin always make our annual motorcycle ride to the area a comfortable & inviting adventure. They are informative to local events going on and they have directed us to some of the most beautiful roadways the Ozark area has to offer. The motel is top shelf, love love love it there. Just got home yesterday & I'm already looking forward to next years ride. Thanks guys, see ya next year! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni15787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2013

It is always nice to see your group return to our little place in heaven. It is so great to see your motor cycles parked in front of the motel. The fire pit will be ready for your next visit - let the stories begin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stay at Waters Edge twice every summer and have never had a bad expeirence. The couple that owns it are super nice people. The Motel is always quite and peaceful!!! We dont need a fancy motel but this one is always clean and responably priced. We will definately go back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2013

Thank You for posting to Trip Advisers, we try hard to provide more then the fancy motels - plus we have lake and wonderful views that add to relaxation for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I come to an annual family reunion on this part of the lake and I look forward to staying at Water's Edge every year. The couple that owns it are always so friendly, and the rooms are always IMMACULATE!! I don't need a fancy hotel, I just want a clean one and Water's Edge never disappoints. The dock area is lovely and quiet, with grills, picnic tables, and nice sitting areas. This place is far cleaner and more pleasant than almost any hotel I've ever stayed in, anywhere. I'll be back again and again, and I hope the owners are around for a LONG time!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2013

It is always wonderful too have you return to our little place heaven - we will always try to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Before leaving we made reservations for our next stay .Rooms were sparkling clean and comfortable Pristine lawn and dock area Great outdoor area on quite part of lake

Our kids have property in the area and we wanted to spend time with them, but I didn't want to stay in a tent. My husband and I had a comfortable place to sleep and shower. The kids and grandkids came and had a great place to swim and enjoy the lake.

We are looking forward to our next trip

Room Tip: We enjoyed the lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2013

It is always wonderful to have great guests stay with us here at the motel. Robin and I are so glad the family enjoyed swimming and our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I love this place. Rooms are nice with many amenities and very clean. We went during the week and rented out there fishing boat we had so much fun. My husband didn't want to leave so we will be back next year and this time we will stay a few more days. Thank you Bob and Robin for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2013

We were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your return to our little place in heaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is our third stay and we love it. The owners Bob and Robin and great people and friendly . The grounds are beautifully cared for and the view is great. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with lots of amenities. We would recommend this motel if you are in the area. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2013

It is always wonderful having you as our guest and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravois Mills
23.0 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
17.5 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
17.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
10.2 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
537 reviews
13.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Motel

Address: 25587 Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037-0096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Gravois Mills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
Price Range: £37 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Gravois Arm of the Lake of the Ozarks in mid-Missouri. Family and Business friendly with exceptionally clean rooms, DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer in most rooms. Great back yard activities swimming, fishing, BBQ’s, horseshoes, volleyball, sunbathing or rent our canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing boat. If bringing your own boat, we have boat docks, boat trailer parking and only 1/8 mile to the public launch ramp. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing