We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the fun in one place!”
Review of Waters Edge Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gravois Mills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waters Edge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We have our family reunion here every year. We rent out the whole hotel so we can all stay together.

We love everything about the place....swimming is close...rental on canoe and kayaks...bbq grills and fire pit....horse shoes...volley ball....There is something here for everyone of every age.

I know my family looks forward to it every year and don't think we could find anywhere better!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julyfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2009

We have been lucky enough to stay at Waters Edge for a few days during the last two Octobers. The motel actually sits on the waters edge! The view is so beautiful. The rooms are super clean and very comfortable. There is a firepit in the backyard next to the dock and we enjoyed sitting around it while admiring the view of the quiet lake and the wildlife. There is a very nice little restaurant just a short walk away from the motel where we grabbed a delicious breakfast each morning before heading out to play golf in nearby Laurie. A very nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This place is a wonderful place to relax around the firepit and enjoy the peace of and quiet next to the water. Very enjoyable. Great place to see the most beautiful fall leaves.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Our group stays at the Water's Edge every October and have done so for many years. It's the ONLY place we stay on our annual Ozarks getaway - not because it's the ONLY place to stay but because it's the ONLY place WE WANT TO STAY! We not only look forward to a little golf and relaxation with friends and family but we honestly look forward to coming back to the "Water's Edge" every year - it's like our home away from home. The owners have always been so nice and accommodating to our large group; not only do they make us feel welcome but their rates are so reasonably priced that we'll never go anywhere else! A restaurant with great food/prices across the street makes it handy for all our meals. We ALWAYS have a BLAST and will continue our annual trek to Gravois Mills at Water's Edge for as long as they'll have us! What wonderful memories we have made there and you'll find us there again next October without a doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellis1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Waters Edge Motel provided a great place for our family to gather from 3 states. The flat yard with horseshoe pits, volley ball net, grills and fire pit allowed the kids to burn a lot of energy and the adults apply their cooking skills. Sitting around the fire pit roasting hot dogs, making smores and general conversation was a treat. The large dock provided a area for the kids to fish from, the adults to sit, talk and catch some sun while others in group would be foating and swimmng. Boat slips provided secure tie-up for the boat and easy loading and unloading. Though there are good local resturants available, and entertainment attractions around the lake within short drive, no one left the grounds except for a trip to the store. We all had a great time and plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4lakelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I am a seasoned traveller and have spent more nights than I care to think about in hotels. My stay at the Water’s Edge Motel was the surprise package of a long business tour in North America. Work required that I be in Versailles, so I set about searching for a local hotel to stay in the night before and found the gem that is the Water’s Edge. From my very first contact by phone and then E mail, I was struck by the genuine warmth and friendly communication I received.

Literally from the moment I arrived on a beautiful July afternoon, I felt incredibly relaxed, this after almost 3 weeks on the road was impressive. Robin and Bob are without doubt two of the nicest, kindest people I have ever met, nothing was too much trouble and their hospitality was that of friends and not hoteliers.

The hotel is situated on the shores of a beautiful lake, with well kept grounds, perfect for family picnics even with BBQ facilities. Sitting on a bench watching the water, I could feel the stress and strains of all my travelling literally ebb away.

When I asked for a recommendation for dinner, I chose to visit the Jolly Roger from my options and thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere, again sitting on the side of the lake, watching the world go by.

I calculated that during this trip, I spent 27 nights in 20 different establishments covering 7 States and can honestly say the only night I remember was my night at the Water’s Edge.

Highly recommended and "I'll be back" to quote a famous politician.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Great location for family gatherings or anyone else needing an escape from the city. Short 2-1/2 hour drive from Kansas City. Motel is extra clean and nice. Owners are very accomodating. Flat slope from motel yard into lake makes for easy swimming, sunning and boating. Boat docks available as well as BBQ grills and firepit. Large yard for cookouts and games. Also, close to local restaurants by land and water. Have recommended Waters Edge to everyone

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debINDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravois Mills
21.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
15.7 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lake House Inn
Lake House Inn
#1 of 1 in Laurie
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,125 reviews
8.4 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
550 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
#3 of 12 in Lake Ozark
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Motel

Address: 25587 Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037-0096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Gravois Mills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gravois Mills
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Gravois Arm of the Lake of the Ozarks in mid-Missouri. Family and Business friendly with exceptionally clean rooms, DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer in most rooms. Great back yard activities swimming, fishing, BBQ’s, horseshoes, volleyball, sunbathing or rent our canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing boat. If bringing your own boat, we have boat docks, boat trailer parking and only 1/8 mile to the public launch ramp. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing