We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe If You're Traveling with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
cshipley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maybe If You're Traveling with Kids”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive stop and stayed here based on online reviews. This really is a spot where you get what you pay for, and you don't pay much.

The motel is worn and a little sad. The room was clean. The staff friendly.

My very large room would have been good for a family using a roll-away bed for the kids, and the swimming pool/game area at the center of the complex would make those kids happy.

The Inn is on the edge of town, though, so you're trekking into town for meals and other essentials.

This is probably a good stop for families making a long trek who need a place to overnight, burn off some kid energy, and be on their way.

Not the spot if you intend to spend a few days exploring Hannibal and the Mississippi River valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    21
    26
    49
See reviews for
58
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family in july. It is conveniently located by the highway. Stayed there for three nights during Tom Sawyer Days. Thia hotel has all the basic amenities including free continental breakfast and laundry room is on thr premises. It has a huge swimming pool in the middle if the firat floor. Well, the room is very basic, nothing special. But it is a good economical place to stay in this small town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toshikochan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Here's the real scoop. This is the least expensive place I've ever stayed at. Definitely needs renovation, but our room was clean & generously sized. Great pool. Bed was very comfortable, I had brought my own pillow after reading some of the bad reviews. Breakfast was OK, but it looked like the maintenance man tending to it! Payed for a 2 night stay & had to leave early. No problem getting a refund for the 2nd night. Jack at the front desk was very nice. I'm used to staying at better hotels, but all in all, this was just fine for the price. Wouldn't recommend it for a "honeymoon" stay, but definitely great for kids!

Room Tip: Our room was 408. First floor & we could park right outside our window. Far enough away from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohrncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were looking for a quick spot to sleep for a few hours so I had googled and found it was the least expensive in the area. We were planning to be back on the road early and there was also free breakfast, Hannibal Inn was fine for our needs. It is in great need of renovation but seemed clean just very old. Staff was efficient but not overly welcoming---he might have been sleeping in the back as it was 1am when we checked in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robdro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maquoketa, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked online after checking out the photos. What a joke. Those pictures must be ancient. We were sent to 2 dirty rooms before finally being assigned a clean one. I could understand if we had arrived early, but we got in at nearly 6pm (check-in starts at 3pm). The rooms were very dated, but at least they were clean. Some of the rooms on the back side of the building were being used as storage rooms and had no locks on the doors. It didn't feel very safe. The pool was cloudy. I was nervous about letting the kiddo swim because you could barely see the bottom of the pool. All in all, I was not happy with our stay here and will not be going back. Next time I'm in Hannibal, I'll pay more and stay at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenilynn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hannibal hotels

Sigourney, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked two rooms after checking out the website. Was fooled by their claims of remodeled rooms. Specifically asked for ajoining rooms as we were traveling with kids. Ended up with rooms across the hotel from each other and then some. At check in, ended up waiting as the clerk waited on an off duty employee. The room the kids ended up in smelled horrible. The room my husband and I ended up in was ok until I opened the folder on the dresser and two roaches ran out. There were no covers on the electrical outlets. Bed was ok, but only two pillows and they were flat. TV was old, picture poor. Internet available, but not in the rooms. Had to sit at the pool area to connect. Pool was full of off duty employees and their kids.. Noticed on the bottom of the bill it states only registered guests will be allowed to use the property facilities including the pool. Card keys didn't work half the time. Went to the desk a few times for help, but clerk was obviously getting annoyed. Breakfast ok. Overall the property is in great need of repair. Think twice about booking here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meaux1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed one night on the way home from vacation. What a dump. Room was not cleaned so the manager quickly cleaned or at least said he cleaned the room while we waited. Pool was ok but full of loud unsupervised kids, probably from the local area. Breakfast - skip it and go to McDonalds. This place needs so much repair work it would be easier, faster and less expensive to tear down and start over. Kids tried to play ping pong but the net had been stolen off the table. Paid to play pool, but several balls were missing. Desk clerk just said "not surprised" and went about her business.

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn Express across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Property: The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
Address: 4141 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-6028
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Northeast Missouri's most popular establishments for a wide variety of events for years with newly renovated rooms now available. The Hannibal Inn offers the most flexible rooming accommodations in the area to fit anyone's needs. The property has the largest indoor pool and banquet facilities in Northeast Missouri. The restaurant and bar will be reopening soon restoring its status as the only full-service hotel in Hannibal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing