We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, met our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, met our needs”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The staff was feindly and attentive. When we notfied them of smoking odors in our non-smoking room, they were fast to respond. The odors returned several times through the evening, however. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    97
    30
    21
    14
See reviews for
111
86
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
531 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A recent one-night stay in a King suite left quite a bit to be desired. Although the people were friendly and the breakfast was well above expectations, the room itself was more than a little disappointing. It was dimly lit and in serious need of refurbishing. The television was small and impossible to see from most of the suite. The kitchenette area had no sink. All in all, the room lacked the quality and amenities I expect at this price point.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel is next to nothing off the epressway. Very very noisy. The grounds are not well kept and neither is the hotel. Dark carpet and walls hide dirt and grime. Went because was told by their reservations they were pet friendly and no charge. When I arrived not the case. They told three people ahead of me(I waited 30 minutes to speak to the one lone guy Chris behind the counter) to come back at three at check in. This was at 2pm. No rooms ready? What is the cleaning staff doing? At three another line. If I wasn't exhausted I would have left. I paided reservations and gave my credit card upon arrival as requested. Was charged twice.....poorly ran nasty place. If you have dogs your put in a filthy room because of you tiny toy poodle. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun95flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I find it sad that a historic town such as Hannibal offers so few decent places to stay....after reading the reviews of the hotels listed. What gives?? I stay at the Quality Inn . I hate having to pay the price they charge but the hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. It has a bar so if you want a beverage, it is very convenient. The restaurant, Fiddlesticks, is next door and it is very good. It is the nicest Quality Inn I have stayed at. I guess because it is close to the hospital. It has a business conference feel to. The breakfast is awesome. Full menu including a hot breakfast. I have stayed here about 3 times now. Business travel.

My suggestion to the local tourism board is to check out their local hotels and find out why most of them are rated so low by travelers.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckner, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Megan at the front desk. She was very friendly, helpful & efficient. The rooms were very nice, really big and extremely clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and the kitchen staff were great at keeping it replenished and paid very close attention to the seating, opening up the bar for additional seating as soon as they noticed the tables were filling up. Scrambled eggs, Scramble eggs w/cheese, biscuits & gravy, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereal, donuts, muffins, & bagels. Not your run of the mill complimenary breakfast. The pool & hot tub area was very nice & clean. Very customer friendly in all areas of service. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was awesome, never had bacon at choice hotels before. Also had homemade banana muffins. We were amazed to find out they had a chef on duty.Rooms were very clean even being a pet hotel. Pool was wonderful,perfect temp and very clean.

Room Tip: we had a non-smoking room which also made it a non -pet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harryhegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grenille
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have stayed three times at this hotel. It is the only place I will stay in Hannibal. It is clean and secure with what must be the largest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. They are cavernous! Good, comfortable beds. All the amenities you would expect in this class of hotel. Also, the best hot breakfast I have seen in this class of hotel. The rooms are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. The only downside is that the parking lot is always packed -- I believe from the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 Lindsey Dr, Hwy 36, Hannibal, MO 63401-6758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hannibal
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing