We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Passing through ”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and pool was very nice. Great free breakfast. Beds were very uncomfortable. We had adjoining rooms and one room had little hot water but the other was fine. Music in the pool area was definitely inappropriate for kids, which was disappointing. But overall, a nice place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time and effort to help us improve our guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    99
    30
    21
    14
See reviews for
112
87
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel could easily have rated a 5....the room was large, very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was among the best we've had at any of the major chain properties. Unfortunately, the night we were there we were "treated" to an all night party...children, adults, and a few drunks outside our door preventing us from getting any sleep at all. The staff was indifferent.....much of this was happening right off the loby area (where there are rooms in the hallway), and at no time was it suggested that perhaps they needed to shut things down since there were non reception guests at the hotel. When we mentioned this at check-out the young lady at the desk responded by laughing and saying "that's crazy"....NOT a satisfactory answer. A simple "I'm sorry" would have made a difference in our feelings...although one would think that putting non-reception guests away from the party would be smart, along with quiet hours, at least after midnight. This was definitely not the stop we had hoped for at the beginning of our 3 week Western road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with us. I truly am sorry for the guest experience you had during your recent stay. It is our policy to lodge our guest that are not attending the events in our banquet facility on the far side of the hotel. I do apologize for your guest experience. I would have loved to speak with you on this matter upon your departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were there at the start of Memorial Day Weekend, and it was quite crowded, but check-in was very fast and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable, and quiet considering how busy the hotel was. It was a bit off the beaten track, but our GPS led us there easily. Breakfast was packed, and although I'm sure it is normally very nice, the teenaged boys who were working were overwhelmed. Everything was empty - the eggs, breads, yogurt, potatoes, etc. There were no plates or forks. Empty coffee dispensers. This made for a lot of cranky people. Overall it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemoangellaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent Staff & customer service from all members during stay. Hotel is older, but very clean and we had a pet friendly king suite. Pool was great, breakfast was good, lots of choices for everyone--loved the light egg/egg white option!!

Room Tip: We had a great room on 2nd floor end..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabraham42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have stayed here a at least six times. It's welcoming, quiet, and has easy access off US 36. Rooms are simply furnished, and always clean. There is a large area for breakfast in the morning, and the lobby is comfortable.

Room Tip: The bedroom suites are at the outside edges of the floor, making for a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
187 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is awesome! To begin with they have the biggest standard hotel room I've ever stayed in and I stay in a lot of hotels! Nice and clean. Beds were a little soft but I like mine firm. Nice flat screen TV but oddly enough they seemed to small for such a large room.

Came with a small fridge and microwave and individual serving coffee pot. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with sausage and bacon, regular and cheesy scrambled eggs, potatoes, fruit, sweets, drinks, yogurt... etc... Hotel is very clean, check in was a snap. Housekeepers were even nice. I did come back to the room after the first night and found my room not made up but they immediately rectified that.

Their pool is one of the nicest indoor pools I've ever seen, although I couldn't stay in there too long as the chlorine was hurting my eyes and I wasn't even swimming.

Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very nice. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Everything seemed fresh and clean. There was a lot of noise coming thru the ceiling from the room above, but found out later there was a school group above me so that explained it. The food was excellent and plentiful. The pool was chilly (indoor) and the hottub was broken but other than that, it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#4 of 10 in Hannibal
420 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 Lindsey Dr, Hwy 36, Hannibal, MO 63401-6758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hannibal
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing