We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Texas
Level Contributor
1,377 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly & Convenient”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just off highway 36 this hotel is convenient for stopping and if you are sightseeing a short drive to Mark Twains home. The hotel is pet friendly, but we had a slight mix up in our reservation. The staff resolved the issue and we were given a large suite on the second floor. We thought the free breakfast was good for this class of hotel. The WIFI was free but a little slow. Plenty of free parking available. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor in front or on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    97
    30
    21
    14
See reviews for
111
86
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Kids were looking forward to swimming in pool. Feces were in pool and management did not seem to know how to take care of it. Internet did not work. Bedding not up to par. Key cards repeatedly did not work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Hannibal Mo very late at night. From the moment we stepped into the hotel it was a nightmare. The front desk people were rude and very unwilling to help when I had a problem with my debit card.. After I resolved the issue and paid for the room their attitudes toward us were horrible... We got into the room which was not worth the money we paid and all I could think was I can't wait to leave. I couldn't sleep hardly at all and by the time morning hit I was ready to get out. I called around to other hotels and was able to get another reservation! The coffee pot was dirty, the view from the window was junk yard type cars and the bed was very uncomfortable!! I will never stay there again!! We didn't even stick around to have their free breakfast. I can only imagine what that would have been like!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

No complaints. The rooms were clean, internet worked, hot shower in the morning. Although I didn't participate in the free hot breakfast, it looked to be quite a bit better than your typical continental breakfast. The restaurant just outside the hotel isn't bad either.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsman331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

So we came to Hannibal 2 weeks ago for a Family Reunion. The ENTIRE family stayed in the city of Hannibal itself but we stayed at Quality Inn because they have an amazing breakfast. EXCEPT THEY DIDN'T! Last year when we stayed we exclaimed over the amazing breakfast, this year it wasn't even mediocre. They are remodeling the breakfast area itself so they sort of set up in the lobby. There were eggs, biscuits, and gravy. That's it. It wasn't until we asked about the breakfast and complained, that they even bothered to bring out anything else. The front desk clerk said yeah you guys aren't the only ones upset about the breakfast. Everyone is having a fit about it. Guess what guys? If you are only known for your breakfast, and then you remodel so you change the offerings...YOU SHOULD PROBABLY LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT IN ADVANCE! Never again. You've lost our business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is one of the nicest Quality Inns I have stayed at and was a great alternative to the fully booked Best Western hotel. The fact that it is behind the Fiddlestiks restaurant is an added bonus, as that establishment is also excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
367 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed in many Quality Inns, and this is the best one yet. Clean, quiet and stylist. The breakfast area is large with an above average selection of choices. There is a bar/lounge area off the front desk area too. I was very impressed with this stay. The front desk acknowledge my status and gave me the treat box. Which not all hotels seem to remember.
When in Hannibal, I recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor. The facility is on a frontage road, so it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
419 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 Lindsey Dr, Hwy 36, Hannibal, MO 63401-6758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hannibal
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing