We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Hannibal)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hannibal)
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
85
23
10
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
23
10
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest roomdelicious breakfastfast laneinformative hostwealth of knowledgebreakfast tablelike coming homeother guestsfront porchmemorial day weekendplace to stayour night staycomfortable bedssmall townvisit hannibalchrishistory
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Garden House for a treat....our 4th wedding annivetsary. So glad we did. It was lovely. The place is beautiful. Our king size bed was so very comfortable, warm & cozy. Best nights sleep in awhile. Chris, the owner made a great breakfast in the morning. He knows so much about Hannibal. Very interesting man. Had dinner @ LaBinnah Bistro. Best meal in quite some time! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marycelenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif D, Owner at Garden House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

We pride our self on our house and Hannibal tour information. It grows with every year! Its a pleasure to hear our guests appreciate the efforts! Best, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a beautiful house located in a great area. The people are knowledgeable and welcoming. My dinner at LaBinnah Bistro was one of the best meals I've ever had in Hannibal. The service was prompt and amiable! Thanks Chris and Arif for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrittanyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif D, Owner at Garden House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thanks for taking the time to stay with us and dine at LaBinnah Bistro, our international restaurant. Its a pleasure to hear our guests appreciate the efforts! Best, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I just stayed at The Garden House B&B for a weekend. It was comfortable, friendly and had a lovely atmoshphere, cozy and filled with old world charm. We Loved our room, the breakfast was delicious and Chris, the owner, was the frosting on the cake. He knew so much about the history of the house and the City of Hannibal and took the time to make sure we were aware of all the things to do in the area. Great Stay. Will certainly go back and soon I hope. One other surprise was he also owns the LaBinna Restaurant, just a block away, the meal may have been of the best I've had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif D, Owner at Garden House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thanks for taking the time to stay with us and dine at LaBinnah Bistro, our international restaurant. Its a pleasure to hear our guests appreciate the efforts and dining pleasure! Best, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We had let Chris, the owner, know we would be a little late. I called when we arrived.

He gave us a tour and history then showed us to our room.

We had the W for west room. There was a king bed that was very comfortable. The bath is shared but no one occupied the adjacent room.

The b&b is located within three blocks of the majority of mark twain sights in town.

Breakfast was very tasty. It was served at 8:30.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif D, Owner at Garden House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thanks for taking the time for your family and pet to stay with us Its a pleasure to hear our guests appreciate the efforts of the Garden House and area. Best, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stopped at the Garden House Bed and Breakfast on our way to Colorado. We loved the house, the rooms were very comfortable and the owner was very knowledgeable about the history of the house and other historic homes in the area. We ate dinner at LaBinnah Bistro, and had a better meal than we have had in a long time. Our breakfast was fantastic, prepared by the owner of the house who also owns the bistro. If it wasn't so far away, we would go back to both!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetflynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willisjohn, Owner at Garden House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

You are so welcome! It was a sincere pleasure in meeting you folks. I hope your travels in Hannibal were exciting and unexpected. Thank you also for dining with us at LaBinnah Bistro...the 1870's building at LaBinnah has a great history of its own as well! Hope our paths cross again..safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews