We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I have stayed at the La Quinta before however have never seen a hotel of this poor quality. Not only did the room not feel clean, the bathroom lighting was dim, and one of the lamps was missing a bulb. To make matters worse we traveled all day, and was issued a key to a room that was not ready (at 5pm). We were instructed by the maid to contact the front desk. The clerk at the front desk informed us that there was not anything she could do until the maid called the front desk. The staff was not friendly and I am not inclined to stay here again. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

We needed a place to stay in North St. Louis. LaQuinta's are normally basic but clean hotels. The hotel bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Free Wi-Fi worked great. Carpet was a little worn, but not horrible. The front desk called us a cab and they were very friendly.

Breakfast was basically a contintental breakfast but it was free. Parking was also free. It suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My family had an early morning flight out of St Louis airport so we stayed here the night before. The cost included 14 days of parking while we were on vacation. It's great to get up, have a free breakfast, and then hop on the shuttle to the airport. We stayed there the night we returned from vacation as well. The whole package was cheaper than 15 days of parking in the airport lot.
The hotel is clean, bright, and safe; rooms are fine; breakfast is fine. Everyone I dealt with on both ends of the trip was friendly and helpful.
There is not much around the hotel; kind of in a business/light industrial park. There is a Denny's attached and a Quizno's Subs next door. Provides easy access to I-270.
The hotel is some distance from the airport. I think that the trip on the shuttle bus took about 12-15 minutes. So plan accordingly. The shuttle was very responsive both for going to the airport and getting picked up. We waited about 20 minutes for the pickup shuttle, but we exepcted that knowing how far away the hotel was; that means that the drive left immediately after getting the call. I have waited 40 minutes for other hotel shuttles that were only a mile away!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyTop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This hotel is near my family in St. Louis/Berkeley area. I stay here when I visit home. I was there last year for a 70th birthday and it was jacked up. I felt like I was staying at a place that might rent rooms by the hour if you get my meaning. Seedy people with their companions sitting in the car until they acquired the room with CASH... (wink, wink).... I was driving in from Houston (13 hours) and was so tired I called the 800 number to book. When I got close to called the hotel direct and told them to let me know if any rooms would be available early. I was told no problem. When I arrived..... The people at the front desk, looked and acted professional... The people staying at the hotel were families with children all ages, races...etc..... business people were there as well. I WAS SHOCKED!!! THIS HOTEL HAS MADE AN AWESOME turn around. There was a time when I could tell you all of the personal business of the house keeping group.... This visit they were professional and did their business with no loud complaints, etc. Congrats to the owner and manager you have done very well! Only one suggestion. You have improved breakfast, so you need to replace the fruit, cereal, bagels, and donuts much quicker because the large amount of guest had to wait to long for some items. OH... your doors to the rooms because of the thick carpet do not always close... MAKE SURE YOU TELL YOUR GUEST TO PULL THEIR DOORS AS THEY LEAVE THE ROOM....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poet1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The first room we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke, even though the room was labeled "non-smoking." That is not so unusual in hotels with both smoking and so-called non-smoking rooms. We were assigned a different room by the friendly desk clerk, and the second room was okay, no cigarette odor. However, the room was not clean as there were crumbs and a piece of bread on the floor near the headboard of one bed. Cleanliness is of upmost importance to me, so I would not stay here again. The breakfast left much to be desired with little fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank classicalann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This hotel was nice but smelled like cigarette smoke. Other than that it was a great deal, the sheets were clean, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The hotel was better than expected for the price. It's in a good location, right off of 270 and Lindbergh. The area appeared safe and there was fast foods, Walgreens and grocery stores nearby. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The complimentary breakfast was average with a Belgian waffle maker, cereal, bagels, fruit, yogurt and boiled eggs available. We liked having a coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board available in our room. The beds were firm and comfortable and the A/C worked well. The only negatives were that adequate hot water was not always available and people walking in the room above us disturbed our sleep somewhat. (The people in the room next door were laughing and talking loudly but we couldn't hear a peep through the wall.) We were pleased with our stay. It was a safe, comfortable room for our family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapphiresky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
329 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Hazelwood Inn & Suites, BW Signature Collection
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#12 of 18 in Maryland Heights
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range: £59 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing