We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I got this hotel through Hotwire. It is 2.5 stars and just needed something for two nights near the airport. It is only about 5 miles away and I got the room for $44. We arrived and the staff could not be more helpful. I was also told that they will arrange a cab for you to and from the airport and they cover the cost. (Wish I would have known that after paying for a cab from the airport) we were put in a room on the 2nd floor and the hall smelled of smoke but our room didn't. I realized this room didn't have a mini fridge and I forgot to request one. I called down to the desk and mark upgraded us. Our 2nd room looked okay. The hotel is older and I am not a fan of any carpet in a hotel. The shower curtain had mildew all along the bottom and it seemed that they had just turned it backwards do you didn't notice it while in the shower. There was also a damp rag hanging in the shower rod. Overall I guess I can't expect much being that it was only a $44 room (regularly priced at $65-70 however it should not be rated 2.5 stars.

In short, the service is great, the beds are comfortable, but its an older hotel in which the cleaning staff may not be quite up to par.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttieben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I showed up at 11:30pm on a Saturday night after driving for 10 hours. There were 2 people drinking 40s on the front bench. The lobby had 20 people in it at that hour milling about. There was a group of 4 people checking out at 11:30pm, despite being told they had to pay for that night. The halls were full of kids and other people running up and down. The whole hotel was noisy well past 2am. When I woke up in the morning, I had to step over a large man that was passed out drunk in the stairwell.

The room was okay- the fridge was gross, and the room smelled like smoke. The shower had a few pubic hairs in it. However, the bed was fine. The staff were nice.

I would not stay here again, if given the option.

Room Tip: Don't go on a Saturday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TylerDurden2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The place is an older property. The rooms are stinky and so are the hallways. The carpets are stained. The cleanliness of the washroom and sink were good in the room we had.they offer breakfast which is the standard offered in other Laquita's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackeo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I really hate leaving negative reviews, but I need to point out that this La Quinta is in dire need of either a serious reno or a deep, thorough cleaning. We had hair on our toilet seat, sticky counters, and frankly, the whole hotel had a slight odor. There was dirt around the edges of the carpet and our tv didn't work. If we had not just finished a long drive and were planning on a longer stay rather than heading out early in the morning we would have raised complaints and switched rooms. As it is, we were exhausted and so just swiped things with lysol wipes and made sure to use our own pillows. I wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faeriegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2013

One night stay on western vacation. My room was worn but clean. Additionally my bathroom was clean. That said this property is worn and needs updated. The price was reasonable and yes they were full but the lobby area, the elevator and hallway carpets were worn and kinda unkept.. I have stayed in many La Quintas and this one is not up to standard. That said I did get a good nights sleep and had a small breakfast for the road. The staff were friendly. Oh yes and according to the desk manager they had only one luggage cart for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
325 reviews
3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.9 mi away
Crossland St. Louis - Airport - N. Lindbergh Blvd.
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing