We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room had bad odor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room had bad odor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Check in and out was easy and quick. Staff was very friendly. Standard breakfast with waffles. Good location. Close to restaurants. Only problem for me was where it counts. Room had a bad odor. Had the A/C going all night to try and mitigate the smell. Small bottle of Febreze helped, but it didn't get rid of the smell. Carpet was stained and dirty. Motel is dated. Bed and pillows too soft for me. Got to room at 1AM after the game and the motel was sold out so I had no options to move to another room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    63
    64
    48
    41
See reviews for
112
68
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

After deciding come to St. Louis a night early and a long drive, this hotel was just what I needed for an inexpensive overnight and a good nights rest. I got in late, and the overnight staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room decor was a touch outdated, but who cares! I was there for a shower and a clean bed and LaQuinta gave both for a good price. The cherry on top was that their breakfast wasn't your run of the mill stale pastries, but they also had yogurt, fresh fruit, and eggs. The only downfall was that finding a place to park was a little difficult as the lot was mostly full but otherwise a great stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a sweet little hotel. Homey, clean and friendly staff. I was on travel for pleasure but was glad to have access to their business accommodations. Because I was not from the area it took a coupole of tries to locate the La Quinta Inn I had booked my reservation. However, it gave me a chance to see that their customer service was consistent. Good quality!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Winnieswoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a great location traveling East to west, but unless you like Denny's the other restaurant options one has to get back on the X-Way. The room has a stale odor to it, or since this is a pet friendly, maybe it has a pet odor. Otherwise the hotel is fine. Right next to a huge Boeing Office Complex. Need to light a candle to give it a fresher smell.

Room Tip: Not sure if upper levels might not have the stale/pet odor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

No air condition in the lobby. No restaurants close by. No pool. I did get an upgrade to a "suite" which was a joke. The carpet was lifting off the ground in rows. The lamps were not working. The ironing board was stained like someone poure coffe all over it. The hall way carpet was damp and the elevator door didnt always close. This is a 39.00 a night hotel. I paid 69.00. They should take the la Quinta off the building.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hazelwood hotels

Decatur, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Loved this hotel and would stay there again. Easy access off I-270. Close to restaurants and shopping. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds super comfortable! Bathroom a little small, but great water pressure in the shower and a good exhaust fan. Great value, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing