We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worthy of a Rating above poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Switz City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not Worthy of a Rating above poor”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We were on a month vacation. This undoubtedly was the worst, we reserved the room while we were on the road a couple days prior. We pulled into the lot, guys were out sitting in the bushes and on the curbs smoking and on cells. Cars were dropping people off and some were picking them up. The doors were full of guys just hanging around. The place is in a not
great part, empty hotel across the street. I was ready to leave before we even entered. The ladies behing the desk were nice, so we made the best of it. Elevator
was small, and that hallway was dirty, stinky and
gross.The hotel was cheap, but with good reviews.
we opened the door to a room with a dirty carpet, we checked the bed and I hope it was fine. Guys acroos the hall banged doors till 2 am and stood in the hall taking on cell. We left early before breakfast, thankfully our suv was all there. Never to return again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    65
    71
    54
    47
See reviews for
122
73
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This cost us about $50/night so I wasn't expecting much. The hotel was a little smelly and some carpeting was stained but I didn't mind because of the low price. Our only problem occurred when we came in during the middle of the night during our last night and found that we couldn't get into our room, so we went down and checked with the desk staff. She was so matter-of-fact and didn't apologize once, we had to go up with her so she could verify that our stuff was in there and then she had us come back down and run our card again. I'm not sure why that was necessary but I guess it wasn't charged? (I'm still monitoring my credit card account to be sure) Anyhow, if you just need a place to lay your head at night, this is a reasonably quiet, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tunitmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have stayed here a couple times... Always a good stay... Beds are comfortable... Restaurants close by like and it's right off the highway.... I would recommend it... Only downside was the water was lukewarm for my shower...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heather_N_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean room with only minor cosmetic flaws. Check in was very accommodating. We arrived late at night without a reservation and used our AARP discount. We were too tired to check out the free WiFi connection. The king sized bed was comfortable. Our room was very good for the price range.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank roberthC2695HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great Staff, friendly. Room was adequate and comfortable could have used a blanket. Shower great, room roomy. A little worn in hall, but a good stay. Breakfast was a quick one, but good. Could use a little more variety in Yogurt, only has Strawberry, Clean and HOT coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Front staff friendly,but behind the scene leaves a bit to desire. Stayed 3 days room wasn't made up,service in breakfast room terrible. No napkins,food had run out before anyone did something about it.Tables not wiped off. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 510bobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you're travelling with friends on a budget, this hotel will definitely fits your needs. While it definitely fulfills the needs to rest and refresh yourself, it's by no means a luxury facility. One note, they use a full size bed instead of a queen size bed, so keep that in mind when you're booking with a large group.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing