We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Parlin, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visit St. Louis frequently and my hobby (Brewery Collectibles club - BCCA) brought me to the Hazelwood area for a fun filled weekend. The hotel was centrally located for my event, priced right and the accomodations excellent. There is also easy access to Lambert Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joemino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    63
    64
    48
    41
See reviews for
112
68
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hazelwood, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I needed an hotel in the airport area for a night. I've had good luck with La Quinta before. Generally they offer a clean room and a decent breakfast. Location is convenient to the interstate and the airport. I didn't use it but I think they offer a shuttle. Breakfast is very simple, they have two do it yourself waffle makers with hot syrup. There are 2 kinds of cold cereal and instant oatmeal. Bagels, bread and 2 kinds of muffins round it out with orange and apple juice on tap. Average hotel coffee. Our room had a good flatscreen TV but the carpet felt grungy to my bare feet. Reasonably quiet room. SOME rooms have micro/fridge combo but we didn't get one despite requesting one in our King room. Staffer did provide toothpaste when we needed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Bert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My stay was perfect. Staff was very cordial and it works well to park and have shuttle to the airport. It was a very enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this location to anyone I encounter. I always try to stay at LaQuinta everytime I travel because of their consistant quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was compatible with the rates. Could use some updating but overall the it was a good experience. Hotel is pet friendly so keep that in mind if you have allergies. Doors were a little rough from where animals had been in the room and scratched the finish on them. Also pieces of the bathroom door were missing at the bottom from a dog (probably) scratching to get out. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopecrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel needs to be completed gutted and refurbished. The mattresses must be the original. It needs all new bed and bath linens. The carpet had rolls in it. There was no designation of non-smoking rooms, and our room reeked of old cigarette smoke. The best thing about this hotel was the staff, who were great, personable and very friendly. They deserve to work at a place they can be proud of. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
6 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hazelwood hotels

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went to St Louis for my training for a new job. The only thing we really had to eat besides stuff from the bread family was waffles only. I would have preferred to have had scrambled eggs instead of waffles. Cereal that doesn't taste like cardboard and a different brand of yogurt. The smell of gas in the hall from the laundry room on the first floor was nauseating. A co-trainee on the 4th floor had cigar smell to deal with. the carpets were old and wrinkled. GREAT Hospitality though! All the staff were respectful and tried to accommodate us if it was within their power. Beds were pretty and comfortable. Toilet bowl clogged and we fixed it ourselves after the front desk gave us a plunger.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 359suzannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel met my expectations in every way. I was really glad to see they accepted pets. Very friendly staff. Located in a great neighborhood with plenty of options for quick shopping needs. Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing