We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

First of all this is a pet friendly hotel which we needed. For the price the room was large, clean and had wifi. The breakfast was good and the eating area was keep clean. The hotel staff was very nice. Comfortable bed and good showers added to our 1 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank StLMOWaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    63
    64
    48
    40
See reviews for
111
68
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kewaskum, WI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Paid $49.50 AAA rate to stay on a Friday night. That being said, here's the pluses: the a/c had a digital control so I could set the temp (important on a warm, humid June evening); the TV had actual HD signal and plenty of channels; the room was generally clean, not glaring housekeeping oversights.
The minuses: furnishings in rough shape, including splintering on dresser; worker who checked us in never put down phone and didn't say a word to us while checking in; and here's the biggie: the outside door right around the corner from our room did not close tightly unless you pulled his firmly shut, which I'm sure not every guest noticed. The whole scan card for security is useless if the latch doesn't close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timskumwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hazelwood hotels

Elgin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed in several LaQuinta in past and they were very nice. That is the only reason I decided to pick a La Quinta for this trip. The one in Hazelwood Missouri was not clean. Carpet dirty Shower curtain had mold on it. Over all cleanliness was very poor. I would not have stayed but I arrived to late to cancel reservation without being charged for it. So I did stay. I will never book a reservation with La Quinta again site unseen. Was very disappointed with this La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Second stay at this hotel & will return. Location to highway adds convenience to my stay. A walkable distance to fast-food resturants and Starbucks a big plus. My stays have been short, nevertheless my expectations in service were met.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently stayed at the the La Quinta Inn on my way home from a family vacation. The room was huge and clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was no trace of smoke. Access was convenient from I-170 / I-270, and there was a Starbucks a few blocks down the street. The hotel was a good value, and I'm glad I chose it. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jamclean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We did have a pleasant stay at this. The room is very clean and up to standards for LQ. My only issue I had with the hotel is the lack of breakfast in the morning. We went downstairs around 8:45AM and everything was cleaned out for all three mornings. I wouldn't pay more then $60 a night (tax included) to stay a night here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator or were there is a lot of traffic due to people walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing