We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No up to La Quinta standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a dirty, stinky tobacco smelling motel It took 3 rooms before we found a room that was clean and odor free. First 2 were on bottom floor. Carpets reeked. Staff was friendly. Finally got a comfy room. If you want to stay here keep going.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyllisandjim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Before I begin, I have to say that I am a very frequent traveler of La Quinta Inns all over the U.S. They are usually very good, especially with the quality of customer service. This property fell very short of quality overall, but they way they handled our issues with courtesy and professionalism was very good. I also utilized the shuttle service from the hotel and the ladies who were running the shuttle were very friendly and courteous. So I am giving one notch higher than terrible because of that. As for the quality of the property, that was completely unacceptable but we had nowhere else to stay that night because everything else was booked. I flew in from Seattle and met family who drove from Michigan. We had made the reservations well in advance so we had no idea what we were getting into. It is very outdated and very very dirty. There were stains all over the carpet and we did not walk barefoot at all. The bathtub was nearly black it was so dirty and the tub in my daughter's room had hairs in it. We complained to the front desk but there wasn't much the lady could do and there was nowhere else to stay. So we toughed it out. It was a very scary area as well and police sirens were going all night long. On top of that, there was ice formed on the window inside the room. The door would not latch properly, either. Unfortunately, there isn't anything positive I can say about this property as far as the quality of the rooms. But, the next day, the lady at the front desk was very professional and took our concerns very seriously. She apologized and offered to make things right to our satisfaction and she certainly did. Additionally, I received phone calls from both the general manager and the corporate offices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My stay was for a funeral, the exterior and lobby area was nice, the room was OK. the shower curtain had mold on bottom rim of it, carpet and furniture was outdated, breakfast was VERY continental. Not satisfied for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lawanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stay at La Quinta Inns whenever we travel with our dog. This chain is very welcoming to pets, and there is no pet fee, which is a huge plus. Overall LQ has done an excellent job with recent remodels and beautiful new locations. Great value overall. The only thing this franchise has not mastered yet is consistency from location to location. This location turned out to be a perfect example of when LQ standards are not achieved. I will start with some positives. The staff was very friendly. No complaints there. Our room was actually a "suite" (which I didn't expect on this particular night, as that is not what we booked). In order to offer suites, this location appears to have simply combined two rooms next door to each other. Our room was a standard room with a king bed, and then it also included the room next door (with an open door in between) in which they removed the bed and replaced it with a couch. So our room had two bathrooms, two vanities, two rooms....even two coffee pots and two TV's! It was *very* spacious. More room than we needed, but hey...I won't turn down more space! So that was a plus. The room(s) itself was worn (this location has not been remodeled recently, at least it doesn't appear so) but it was clean. The rest of the common areas of the hotel is a different story. Very dirty! Dirty carpets, dirty elevator. An overall feeling that it needs a good scrubbing. The usual hot breakfast that LQ offers was also lacking at this location. No eggs, or breakfast meats...the only protein was some hard boiled eggs. The rest of the offerings were the usual continental selections: breads, cereals and yogurt. They did have a waffle machine. Finally, their coffee machine really threw me for a loop. Their coffee is....instant? Instant?! I took a sip and just about spit it out because I just wasn't expecting that bitter thickness that one usually finds with instant coffee. Wow. So overall, we were rather disappointed with this location. They need to raise the bar up to the La Quinta standards we have come to expect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank paloma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the LaQuinta St. Louis Airport before, but we did not know that they moved. This was a step down from where they once were located in terms of quality of property and service. It was close to some good places to eat and gas stations. It was also close to highways and was easy to get around at this location. The breakfast was crowed every morning and was not replenished frequently. The front desk staff was trying to work both the desk and breakfast. It was also very limited in selection. We did like the ice water that was flavored with citrus fruit that was located as we walked in the front door. It was refreshing after spending a number of hours out in the hot sun. Even though we had a non-smoking room, there were times that we could smell someone smoking. Not sure if it was coming from someone smoking outside our window or if it was coming from the return vent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First of all this is a pet friendly hotel which we needed. For the price the room was large, clean and had wifi. The breakfast was good and the eating area was keep clean. The hotel staff was very nice. Comfortable bed and good showers added to our 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank StLMOWaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Paid $49.50 AAA rate to stay on a Friday night. That being said, here's the pluses: the a/c had a digital control so I could set the temp (important on a warm, humid June evening); the TV had actual HD signal and plenty of channels; the room was generally clean, not glaring housekeeping oversights.
The minuses: furnishings in rough shape, including splintering on dresser; worker who checked us in never put down phone and didn't say a word to us while checking in; and here's the biggie: the outside door right around the corner from our room did not close tightly unless you pulled his firmly shut, which I'm sure not every guest noticed. The whole scan card for security is useless if the latch doesn't close.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timskumwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
656 reviews
3.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range: £67 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing