We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelwood Inn & Suites, BW Signature Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Florissant(Florissant)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
14
10
6
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
6
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 58 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently stayed @ THe Holiday Inn Express: Hazelwood, MO: While we had 2 enitre teams and parents stay in the hotel and probly were not the easiest to get along with: THe Hotel and Staff were awesome!! Kristin went out of her way to make sure that everyone recieved the correct rooms & printed out directions for us. The Breakfast was always well stocked and had plenty of choices & the pool was nice & Clean. We will Return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutlawCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

booked this room sight unseen for return trip from two weeks in Arizona. Knew it was a new property, and knew little about st Louis area, assuming it would be fine. It was not. pulled in to the parking lot to find police in the lobby, why, I don't know. waited ten minutes to be checked in, only to find the room I booked in march for a july stay was screwed up. traveling with wife and children, and had me in a king bed room. told them I didn't book this , and was told by front desk that they had been having this problem with holiday inns website. upgraded me to a king suite, but big deal, I had a wife and three kids, and after driving 800 miles that day , I got to sleep on a sleeper sofa! hotel was filled, so couldn't get me the two queens I had booked. again, I had booked this property in march, and had the papers to prove my reservation. was very upset. got to the room to find the place looked like a motel 6! walls were the thinnest I have EVER seen, could hear EVERY word said. I knew the ages and names of the children in the next room, the colors of the dresses they were wearing to the zoo, the parents names, where they were from , on and on and on. never seen anything like it! then find brochures throughout the room on hotel safety....I get it , be safe, but this went on and on about not opening doors, not answering knocks, locking cars, making sure everything was out of cars.....felt like I was in a high crime area. to top it off, toilet didn't work and overflowed into the bathroom. this is a new construction. there is no excuse for that. I felt like this place had been thrown together with no concern for guests. would never stay here again. I will say they refunded me half my money due to the mix up, and the front desk clerk was very apologetic, it wasn't her fault, but after driving all day and ending up in a place like this, I was very unhappy.

Room Tip: skip this exit and keep driving
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hazelwood Inn & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear traveldoctor40,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This area of town looks like it's being renovated and is on its way up which is why I didn't give it a 5 star.
The standout of this hotel was the helpful, cheerful employees. John W checked us in, printed a map for us to visit the Arch the following morning, and helped with finding a restaurant that night. We ended up at the Outback Steakhouse which was great.
Then the next morning at breakfast we enjoyed chatting with Brandi. She was a fun start to our morning! What a positive experience with these two employees!
The rooms were nice and new and even had a Keurig with K cups for some green tea to relax with before bed or for the coffee drinkers a coffee in the morning.
The walls were a bit thin as I listened to the neighbors tv until midnight.
I would stay here again, though!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuila W, General Manager at Hazelwood Inn & Suites, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews