We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Motel 6 Hazelwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Hazelwood
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The guy at the front was very nice and the cleaning staff was friendly as well. They definitely need some updates to the facility. The air conditioning wasn't working well and the bathroom wall needed another coat of paint as well as new carpet in the bedroom. Overall for the price we paid it wasn't bad but not necessarily good either. We didn't go for breakfast so I can't comment on it but the kids loved the pool!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Hazelwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is pretty rundown and needs a lot of updates. The hallway smells and there are random places that are always wet. The bathroom in the room is VERY small and wasn't especially clean. It was a good thing that Denny's was right there because in the three days that we stayed they ran out of breakfast by 8:15 on the first day and they had pretty much nothing for the next two days. The breakfast was a joke! On the last day they only had cereal and apple juice,they had to go buy milk at the gas station for the cereal. We won't be staying here again and I will think long and hard about staying at another Baymont because our experience was not good at this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommyfish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Day 1 - At check in guy at front desk upset and says this is his last day here so he really is in a bad mood bc he is not happy with company. My shower is stuck in the hot position. I tell the front desk gal, they say it will be fixed that day. I return at 6PM, ask the front desk. She looks at me and says, "I'm not sure." I say, "How will I know when it will be fixed?" She says, "Just try it and see." Nice customer service. And When I get back to my room at 6:5PM my room has still not been cleaned for the day. Awesome. Also the used toilet paper roll was a nice touch. Also the elevator is broken.

Day 2 - cockroach, elevator still broken, I tell front desk. The lady has her old La Quintas shirt on with a piece of electrical tape - ELECTRICAL TAPE - over the name since they are transitioning to a Wyndham hotel. Ironically, I picked this hotel bc I thought it was up to Wyndham standards.

Day 3 - get me out of here

Room Tip: uh just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hhnannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel at least once a year for the past 9 years or so. It was under a different name but has recently been changed over to a Baymont Inn & Suites. We stay here for the location as it is easy on and off the highway to visit family and friends living in the area. The staff is very friendly and stated that there would be updates made hopefully in the next year. These buildings are old and definitely show their age. However, the rooms are clean and comfortable, they have added new bedding already. It could use some updating in the free breakfast as there isn't a lot of room and if everybody comes at once, it is crowded and hard to navigate, but we are early risers and seldom have much of a problem. We will definitely stay here again next summer and look forward to seeing some changes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lljost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. However, I know the hotel underwent a change of hands lately, and it could be that the last owners let it run down, but it's a mess. The carpet is coming up in places. The place is just dirty, and the hallways smell. And if you want breakfast, you better get it early because they don't provide enough for all the people who are staying there. If all you need is a bed and a shower, this place fit the bill, but we won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the front desk. That way, you can avoid the hotel parties.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 178Floridamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

There were some ups and downs to this hotel, but overall our stay was a positive one. Check in was quick and easy. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and looked well maintained. The shower was amazing! The pressure was perfect and the hot water lasted through 4 showers. The beds were very comfy and the sheets and linens were clean and soft, too.

The breakfast was not that great. We have two kids and by the time we got to breakfast at 8am there were only a few bagels, no cream cheese, and I got the last of the waffle mix for me and my husband to share while our daughter had cereal. There was not very much seating, either. They did restock the bagels and waffles eventually, but it was not very well maintained or organized.

As far as noise, I could hear people in the hallways and cars outside, but it was not enough to bother me.

Like I said, overall a positive experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank mdbazzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
6.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hazelwood

Address: 5781 Campus Court, Hazelwood, MO 63042 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Hazelwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range: £31 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hazelwood 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Hazelwood MO is conveniently located off of I-270. Our pet-friendly location is just 4.5 miles from Lambert - St Louis International Airport, and offers easy access to shopping, a zoo, and financial districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Hazelwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing