We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Certificate of Excellence
indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 17 June 2007

needed a stopping place on the way to lake of the ozarks--called hotel and the manager anita said they were full--she said she would call me back if any cancellations--within 45 minutes she called me back and said she had two rooms available --we took both-- bedswere comfy -nice little indoor pool--all people at the motel said hi to us and were very friendly-- will stop again when traveling through!!

  • Liked — good price and east to get to
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    70
    30
    9
    18
See reviews for
104
45
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2006

The room was dirty, carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed and there was dust, cobwebs everywhere. The worst was the bathroom! Mold in the bottom of the shower curtain, very visable and huge pockets of wallpaper was coming off above the shower head. Lots of water damage in ceiling, etc.
We have 2 small children so we went to the pool, VERY SMALL and I actually fell just walking around the pool because there was so much standing water. The breakfast was good but I would not stay here again, especially with all the choices right in that block.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — Dirty room and terrible pool
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoCampingJustHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver CO
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2005

When I rolled into the cul-de-sac of the cluster of motels that includes this one, I was disappointed at how the neighborhood had changed. The strip mall that faces the cul-de-sac entrance is deserted except for a Walgreens. The area looked a bit scruffier than I remembered, but it sure is close to the Boeing campus, where I had a meeting the next day.

The Comfort Inn staff were all very friendly, and it seems as though they're working to renovate this property. The indoor pool looked nice, and the continental breakfast was okay. But the room had problems.

The toilet was constantly running. It had some (ironically) water-saving, self-contained apparatus in the tank, so I couldn't do anything about it except shut off the water valve when it wasn't in use. (The Comfort Inn was sold out, so there was no possibility of switching rooms.)

The other problem was the ants in the room. I saw a few of them crawling along, but it felt creepy to brush them off me after I changed clothes in the morning.

The good news was the wireless, wide-open Internet access. They also provided a computer in the lobby.

The front desk gave me partial credit for the room when I reported the toilet problem at checkout, and I really think these friendly people could turn this place around. But when I was there, they hadn't yet.

  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FTAListCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2005

This facility is no longer a Best Western as it's recently been converted to a Comfort Inn. The updates made are very nice. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The facility has a nice indoor pool, but no longer has a hot tub. An exercise room with cardio gear is available, but the gear is not the greatest, but it'll do. The staff was always polite and friendly and the hotel also offers free wireless internet access with a hookup in the room for those lacking a wireless modem. It's not super fast, but not bad either.

I was on Government travel, so I got a rate of $60 a night. This is about what I think the hotel is worth, but then I'm a cheapskate. If you're looking for a cheaper rate and can do without the amenity of an indoor pool and free internet, a Baymont Inn is almost next door to this hotel and a Red Roof is one exit east.

All in all, I enjoyed my experience at this hotel and think for families especially it's a good deal. Also very close to Ford and Boeing if your in town for business. The Bigfoot Monster Truck facility is also at this exit if you enjoy that type of stuff (I do.)

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood
Address: 7133 Douglas W Palmer, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
Comfort Inn And Suites Hazelwood
Comfort Inn Hazelwood
Hazelwood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing