We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the stress”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Ranked #5 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Alton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape from the stress”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My husband and I have been to many bed and breakfasts over the years and this is by far the nicest. The hosts are extremely nice people and make you feel right at home. I could spend hours just sitting on the back porch enjoying the garden. We stayed in the Milliners Bedchamber Suite and it was like stepping back in time. The room was charming and the amenities were great. The evening dessert was wonderful. The breakfast was beyond our expectations. The carmel apple french toast was fantastic. We plan to go back as often as we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfmom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
104
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

What a pleasant little place to stay! The breakfasts served on the veranda were incredible, and the service and attention to detail was second to none. The owners go completely out of their way to make sure every detail of your stay is taken care of. No one should visit Hermann without staying at this marvelous little B&B

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry-n-Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed in the new Wayward Travelers Suite and it was a very nicely done room separate from the B&B. Laurie's attention to detail was fab. She anticipated our needs and exceeded them. My partner has gluten intolerance so she created a very nice breakfast we both very much enjoyed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Abigail's and had a very nice experience. The room was immaculate. The breakfasts were fantastic. Laurie and Gary were wonderful hosts. Did I mention how good the breakfasts were? Not only would I recommend Abigail's o friends, but I am looking forward to staying there again someday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TULIPS3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I can think of one word to describe it -
wonderful!! Laurie and Gary Doyle made us feel right at home. The room was just the way it looked on the internet - beautiful. Not only did Laurie make an incredible breakfast for us, but also she had a delicous dessert waiting in our suite when we returned. The breakfast and desserts were presented on lovely dishes. Being able to have the choice to have our breakfast in our suite or on the veranda was another nice feature. The location was perfect because we could walk to most of the shops. Just a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2010

The B&B was comfortable, convenient and charming. We enjoyed our stay. Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and decorated with great taste. We especially enjoyed the antique look to the room decorations. We felt like we went back in time and the room had a European flair. The location of the B&B was great for touring and was private. The garden area was just beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callie5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Don't let the location fool you.....even though located directly on the street, this charming Bed & Breakfast offers a quiet place to stay. Be mindful of the address of the office, however, as we were confused about where to check-in and inadvertently entered the wrong building. The "Happy Wanderer" , the suite we booked, was decorated in "traveling" antiques with a nod to the German influences of the historic town of Hermann, MO. The large carved 4-poster bed was very comfortable and romantic. Nice to see a modern shower in the large bathroom - the old farm sink was a wondeful touch to add a hint of history to this carriage house turned into guest suite. If you like service, you'll appreciate the wonderful dessert delivered to your door after arrival and the sumptious breakfast (again delivered to your room) presented on silver tray. The room offers a dining table and chairs and is set with china and silverware for intimate dining. Don't like so much privacy? You can opt to dine with the owners if you want company. The owners recommended lovely dining places for lunch and dinner - and they were right on the money - their recommendations were fantastic. Shopping and restaurants are within easy walking distance, making this B&B a favorite!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 50 in Hermann
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.8 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 50 in Hermann
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Property: Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Address: 206 Schiller St, Hermann, MO 65041-1152
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lodging in historic district. Cottages and suites with Queen bed, sitting and dining areas. TV, Free WI-FI. Lovely veranda. Prime location. Gourmet breakfasts and desserts served in private suite or cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing