We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Ranked #5 of 51 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Just got home from a 2 night stay at Abigails's Grape Leaf B&B and can't rave enough about the room, the food, the location, the service, the decorating, and Oh yeah, Did I mention how CLEAN it was?
Laurie and Gary went above and beyond the call of duty and prepared delicious sugar free desserts (my request) and the most incredible breakfast entree we could have imagined!
We were definitley impressed with our entire stay. There was much attention paid to detail and nothing was overlooked. They treated us like royality!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilive4Himalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had a relaxing getaway. The hosts make sure you have everything you need and are very helpful in making suggestions on things to do and places to eat lunch or supper. Everything is beautifully decorated and super clean. The breakfasts are to die for! If you are looking for a place to stay in Hermann, you can't go wrong with Abigail's.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bllrdrs_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My husband and I have been to many bed and breakfasts over the years and this is by far the nicest. The hosts are extremely nice people and make you feel right at home. I could spend hours just sitting on the back porch enjoying the garden. We stayed in the Milliners Bedchamber Suite and it was like stepping back in time. The room was charming and the amenities were great. The evening dessert was wonderful. The breakfast was beyond our expectations. The carmel apple french toast was fantastic. We plan to go back as often as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfmom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

What a pleasant little place to stay! The breakfasts served on the veranda were incredible, and the service and attention to detail was second to none. The owners go completely out of their way to make sure every detail of your stay is taken care of. No one should visit Hermann without staying at this marvelous little B&B

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry-n-Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed in the new Wayward Travelers Suite and it was a very nicely done room separate from the B&B. Laurie's attention to detail was fab. She anticipated our needs and exceeded them. My partner has gluten intolerance so she created a very nice breakfast we both very much enjoyed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Abigail's and had a very nice experience. The room was immaculate. The breakfasts were fantastic. Laurie and Gary were wonderful hosts. Did I mention how good the breakfasts were? Not only would I recommend Abigail's o friends, but I am looking forward to staying there again someday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TULIPS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I can think of one word to describe it -
wonderful!! Laurie and Gary Doyle made us feel right at home. The room was just the way it looked on the internet - beautiful. Not only did Laurie make an incredible breakfast for us, but also she had a delicous dessert waiting in our suite when we returned. The breakfast and desserts were presented on lovely dishes. Being able to have the choice to have our breakfast in our suite or on the veranda was another nice feature. The location was perfect because we could walk to most of the shops. Just a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 51 in Hermann
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 51 in Hermann
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 51 in Hermann
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Address: 206 Schiller St, Hermann, MO 65041-1152
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: £109 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lodging in historic district. Cottages and suites with Queen bed, sitting and dining areas. TV, Free WI-FI. Lovely veranda. Prime location. Gourmet breakfasts and desserts served in private suite or cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing