We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN GIRLS WEEKEND!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermann House Inn

Hermann House Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hermann House Inn
Ranked #16 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“FUN GIRLS WEEKEND!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hermann House Inn was a great pick for our stay in Hermann. Chris & Laura's hospitality went above and beyond our expectations. Suites were very clean and the location was great!
This was my first trip to Hermann and really enjoyed the wineries, shops, & beautiful scenery!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupe Lopez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hermann House Inn is a perfect location when visiting the area. We were very happy with the staff, the size of our suite, and the convenient access to the downtown area. We were in town on a Monday for a wedding and have to say they exceeded our expectations. While not technically a bed and breakfast, there was a kitchen in each room and a full sized refrigerator. They supplied milk, coffee, coffee creamer, and boxes of breakfast cereal as well as packaged muffins, rolls and a banana. We were impressed with their attention to detail and are planning on visiting again to check out the shops, wineries and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a WONDERFUL stay at the Hermann House...A girls get away weekend..Loooooved our room # 9.
So clean and cute. Great location in center of town.Chris and Laura were over and beyond nice and accomodating..There is a thrift store on first floor where ALL proceeds go to the animal shelter :) Fun town, wineries, shops, antiques ....
We will definitely come back and highly recommend Hermann House to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeamanRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This property has been recently renovated. The renovation has been beautifully done. Each of the suites has more similarity to an apartment than a hotel/motel room and is a far site from the room in a bed and breakfast. There is a modern elevator so no stairs. There is ample free parking behind the Inn with a rear entrance to the Inn. The Inn is exceptionally quiet for a great night's sleep.

Each suite is comfortably appointed. There was milk, juice, water, fruit, cereal, and York mints available in every suite plus pastries that are available in the Inn. There is also a laundry room available for patrons of the Inn.

The location is ideal with Jillie's located right next door; The Bank at Schiller located a few doors down (nice bar with premium martinis) and the main street less than two blocks away.

We had a great stay and I would highly recommend the hermann House Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahoka, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and large. We stayed during a wine trail weekend and found the location to be perfect.

Only complaints are that there was no one to check us in when we arrived and the juice in the fridge was expired, but there was more in the cabinet.

We would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I did not physically stay at the Hermann House Inn, due to continued miscommunication with Chris.

Chris agreed to a negotiated group rate over the phone with me the same day he told the rest of the group it was not available. When I spoke with Chris later that day, he was extremely unprofessional and non-committal to the agreement we negotiated only hours earlier.

Chris went back on the deal for ultimately, "not wanting to get in trouble" for the negotiated rate, although according to the reviews, he is indeed the owner. I attempted to get in contact with Chris the following day by leaving a message on his voicemail, but did not hear from him until I called him back later that day.

Chris was not able to follow through with the deal, so we will be looking elsewhere to stay due to terrible customer service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We travel to Hermann 3 - 4 times a year and have been coming to Hermann for over 19 years, and have stayed at most of the Bed and Breakfasts around town. This was our first time staying at Hermann Inn, and we were really pleasantly surprised. We were in room 8, which was very large, and comfortable. It was by far the largest room we have stayed in at a B and B in Hermann. For the money, it is a bargain. Two nights cost less than one night at Hermann Hill or Hermanhoff, and the room what so much larger. The breakfast is cold cereal in your room, and we also got fruit cups, orange juice, water, popcorn and coffee. It was pretty much what they advertise it to be, but you have a full kitchen so you could bring your own if you wanted to. We ate breakfast at the restaurant, Jillies, next door and it was a really good breakfast for about 14 bucks. We saved about $600 over the cost of Hermann Hill or Hermanhoff, so I didnt mind paying for breakfast each day. Their is a thrift shop on the first floor, and I can understand how it might bother some people, but once you go upstairs to your room, you dont notice it. They really do care about the guests and have a real heart for animals which I thought was pretty cool. I thought the place was charming, and in the end, we saved so much money and had such a larger room, we were very pleased. We will make this our go to place for now on, as the others while nice just arent worth the additional money. The owner Chris did a nice job of taking care of us, and pretty much left us alone unless we needed something. It was fully booked the night we stayed, so they must have got the word out about the value of this place.

Room Tip: There really isnt a bad room in the place, we saw most of them as we checked in early and the doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoTigers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.1 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
#11 of 50 in Hermann
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann House Inn

Property: Hermann House Inn
Address: 207 Shiller St, Hermann, MO 65401
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing